We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little "Gem" of a restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Restaurant

Log Cabin Restaurant
39976 Big Bear Blvd, CA 92315
909-866-7300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 106 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quaint little "Gem" of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The food was great, with generous portions. Took a little time for our breakfast to arrive, but well worth the wait. Coffee karafe on table instead of refills, which I loved. Ambiance is great and the piped in music was nice with the likes of Hank Williams, Patsy Cline and other greats of a bygone era. Eat here, you will not regret it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
“resto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

food was average but nothing to talk about
waitress was very gracious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What German food tastes like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I lived in Germany for 6 years and seek out restaurants with this style cooking. Glad we found this place. We are early diners and were the first in for the evening. We were seated at our choice of the tables. We sat beside the window to do a bit of "people watching". The menu has a nice selection of steaks, seafood and our quest - German. My wife hose the sauerbraten and I the Jagerschnitzel. The presentation was good, and the food better. This was our first trip up to Big Bear, but we will return and when we do, we will dine here again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We just stopped in for a couple of drinks. What a great place. The bartender and the owner made us feel quite at home.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The prices were reasonable, the breakfast was very good. I will return later to try out more.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Log Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.