We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mountain Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Restaurant

Log Cabin Restaurant
39976 Big Bear Blvd, CA 92315
909-866-7300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 106 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Mountain Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

As we searched the Village we were not finding anything that had what we were looking for food wise...& had a wait shorter than 1 hour...so we decided to hop in the car and search else where. We ended up at the Log Cabin and am so glad we did...1) Service: Very friendly but not overwhelming in your face. 2) Atmosphere: Cute cabin feel and great local band playing (Friday night). 3) Food: They were happy to meet our dietary needs (with no salt chicken) and they had a great selection of American and German foods.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Had a great breakfast at a reasonable price. Great location and accessability. The staff was very friendly. I believe we were the first customers, we were there early morning and we were well greeted. Our waitress helped our 9yr old with her menu selections and brought her some extra hot water for her tea. It's the litte things that count.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
“Best breakfast in Big Bear!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My family and I have been going here for years. Every time we are in Big Bear, which is at least onace a year, we enjoy breakfast here. The owners and staff are very nice. The food is great! Word of advice to visitors, Big bear is a small place and it gets very busy during snow season so you should be patient anywhere you go to eat in Big Bear:)

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devore, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great German food during the Oktoberfest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Friendly owners and the great German food you look for during the Oktoberfest in Big Bear. We even got a great discount coupon from the people at Golden Bear Cottages Resort just down the street. The potato pancakes are the best. It's a classic place to visit while in Big Bear Lake.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yikes”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Staff was extremely nice but the Place was supposed to have GERMAN Food and I am from Germany. I was craving a certain dish and my boyfriend also bought a german dish. Both were terrible. Absolutely NON-Authentic. Side Dishes like the Red Cabbage were prepared completely wrong and the gravy was more like a brown jello pudding and too salty. The Price was very high and i was so disappointed. I was still hungry when i left,cause I couldn't eat this Junk.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Log Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.