We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teddy Bear Restaurant

Teddy Bear Restaurant
583 Pine Knot Blvd, CA 92315
909-866-5415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 106 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Lake Elsinore, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The six of us went for breakfast and it was great! Specifically, I would recommend the Pastrami Hash.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    70
    26
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“FUN "bear" place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had breakfast at the Teddy Bear Restaurant and really enjoyed it. Very friendly and attentive staff. Lots of breakfast choices from simple to fancy. We had a window table inside and when we left, I noticed the outside patio! We'll eat there next time and we'll try lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We eat here almost every time we come to Big Bear. The "Bears Best" Sandwich is awesome. It's simple, but that's one of the best things. And the people are always nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Chicken Pot Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The chicken pot pie here is very good, a little soupy but tasty. The cream of broccoli and cheese soup was a little bland, but it tasted better after adding a little salt. I never salt my food.

The chicken fried steak was good, not all breading and the country gravy was authentic. I really liked the cornbread, very moist and a little sweet.

The pies looked pretty good, but I had no room.

The only drawback is this place is cash only. They have an ATM, but the charge is like $2.95. Luckily we had cash.

This place looks like it would be good for breakfast. They had some grilled salmon tacos I wanted to try, but I am not a fan of fruit salsas on my salmon. Too sweet usually.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dog friendly !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Dog friendly and across the street from the not dog friendly Boo Bears. Had a good breakfast! And plate sharing welcomed. Outdoor seating. Will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy Bear Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear Region, CA
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Teddy Bear Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teddy Bear Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.