We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch while out driving around.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BLT's Restaurant

BLT's Restaurant
41799 Big Bear Blvd, CA 92315
909-866-6659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 105 restaurants in Big Bear Region
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lunch while out driving around.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We like to help the locals in the area so thought we would stop by this restaurant. It's small and looks to be family owned. Very casual and not a whole lot of seating inside but they do have an outside patio. My husband had the $5.00 hamburger special which included fries and a drink and it was good. I had fish and chips and it was crispy so that was good. Good portains. Service was a little slow but an ok place to stop.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    8
    8
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, CA
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Burger deals and great chili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

They have a daily burger special, with fries for 5 bucks, and their home made chili could easily win a chili cook-off. Nice homey atmosphere makes this a great lunch stop.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing value~burger combo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This place was an easy stop with eye catching deals. Amazing burger .combo~ cant beat the price for this burger. Clam chowder Soup was good. It was more potato than anything, but still good. Chicken salad sandwich was good as well. The kids grilled cheese was the best. Interesting "doggy" menu...they love their dogs I guess. The owner was very nice and informative. She hung out with us for a minute. Sharing laughs, restaurant history & guiding us through Big Bear. Pleasant stay

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love the local diner....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

You want real local food with a touch of real Big Bear Lake attitude, don't miss BLT.

The place is so true to the area and I respect the hard working people working there, I find BLT one of my favorite places to eat in BBL.

Don't go ther if you expect fine dining or fancy stools and soforth - but go there to get a local experience og nce people and good, reasonable priced American food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Value-Good Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I brought the family up to Big Bear for a fun weekend. We stopped at BLT's for lunch on a Friday. They were offering a $5 special which included a burger, side and a drink. We each got the special and loved it. It was a good juicy burger. The other dishes that we saw being served to the partons looked great. The other plates were good, man-sized burgers. I'd go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT's Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Region, CA
 
Fawnskin, Big Bear Region

Been to BLT's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BLT's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.