We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved having a kitchen, pool, and 3 jacuzzi's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark at Big Bear

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Worldmark at Big Bear to your Saves list
Worldmark at Big Bear
240 Starvation Flats, P.O. box 7004, CA 92315   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Big Bear Region
GreenLeadersSilver level
jgbmjb
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved having a kitchen, pool, and 3 jacuzzi's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Had a great time exploring Big Bear Lake. Was pleasantly surprised by the little town. We visited the Alpine waterslides, zoo, ride on chair lifts, and went on a kayaking tour. Plenty of things to do with the family. Even more if you bring your boat. Worldmark was just what our little family needed. Two bedrooms, two baths and a good kitchen to cook in. I think they could improve a little on the maintenance of the room....needs new paint, some vents flaps were broke, and the bedroom window wouldn't lock. Other than that, it was good and we will stay there again. The BBQ on the porch was great. We BBQ'd twice, so much cheaper than eating out. Also, easy walk to Starbucks, Vons, and Stater Bros.
Ate at the Hacienda, B's Backyard BBQ, and Get the Burger. All were fine, but not fabulous. Quite expensive. On our way home we stopped at Copper Q's in The Village. LOVED IT! So quaint and yummy. Priced good too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern, Ca.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

We spent a few days during the the first week of November at this beautiful resort. My family enjoyed the comfort and relaxation that this resort provided. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even though it only snowed one day, my three young children were super excited and enjoyed playing in the snow all morning long. We visited the grizzly bears at the zoo, walked around the lake and went bowling at night. We took the kids to the candy store downtown and headed to the movies. This short vacation was focused mainly on the kids and what they wanted to see and do. The resort was well equipped and had everything imaginable. I sure loved the murphy bed and washer/dryer. Don't worry about bringing any food or snacks from home. There's a Vons, Dollar Tree, Kmart and Walgreens a few miles away.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

We booked through our Wyndham timeshare ownership, and planned on staying for 4 nights, but had to cut our stay short to only one night (April 4, 2008). The resort is nice, decent size, with nice amenities (though we obviously did not get to use them all). While not on the lake, the resort is very close (on the other side of Big Bear Lake Blvd). The resort is very close to Bear Mountain and Snow Summit. There are no shuttles anywhere, but I assume most everyone will have their own transportation when coming here. The neighborhood is also very nice with a lot of residences.

We had a 2 bedroom unit, which had one king bed and two twin beds (there is another version with a king bed in each bedroom). There was a nice sized kitchen, dining area, and smaller family room (which had a Murphey Bed in the wall). There was also a small patio area which had its own gas BBQ.

There are a couple of spa/jacuzzis on the property, which seemed to be well used. We did not get to use them, but they looked to be a good size. There is also a nice sized recreation room.

The staff was VERY friendly at the check-in, and they were very knowledgeable and helpful with surrounding restaurants and attractions.

Buildings 27, 28, and 29 are closest to the lake with some partial views (probably better from the 2nd floor units - we were on the 1st floor).

Hope to go back soon for a longer stay.

  • Liked — Location and Accommodations
  • Disliked — Wireless Internet Access Was Limited
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2006

Worldmark is a very nice timeshare-good location, nice units and staff is very accomodating and when it snows you can find hills to sled on near the property.

Good location to enjoy the lake and some fishing and they have they have my favorite zoo complete with Grizzlies, Wolves and Bison.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worldmark at Big Bear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark at Big Bear

Address: 240 Starvation Flats, P.O. box 7004, CA 92315
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Big Bear Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Orbitz so you can book your Worldmark at Big Bear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark At Big Bear Hotel Big Bear Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark at Big Bear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.