We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggio's Pizza

Maggio's Pizza
42160 Big Bear Blvd, CA 92315
909 866 8815
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 106 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived in Big Bear on a Friday evening and were too tired to go to a sit-down restaurant so we opted for take out pizza and salad. We ordered four large pizzas and two salads. The pizzas were fabulous as were the salads. Our order was prepared in 25 minutes as promised. I would definitely go back to this place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's All Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great food is always being served at Maggio's! Fast and friendly and if you have to wait 15-20 minutes for a table, it's worth the wait. Favorite pizza is The Original Works piled high with all kinds of tasty stuff!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Region, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Big Bear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We love Maggio's and have been going to this family owned restaurant for 20+ years now. If you want a great pizza - give Maggio's a try on your next trip to Big Bear.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN BIG BEAR VALLEY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I have been coming to Maggio's for several years now. We believe their pizza is the best in the Big Bear Valley (Red Baron Pizza across the street in the Stater Brother's Shopping Center is a close second). The restaurant has expanded over the years providing ample room for seating however, it can get packed, especially on a weekend night. They also have a decent selection of beer to chose from and it is much quieter than Red Baron Pizza across the street.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Went to Maggio's because it was near where we stayed and it ended up being the best food we had in Big Bear! Excellent pizza and salads. Didn't have the garlic bread but saw it being brought to a table and it looked fantastic. We will be going back!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggio's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Maggio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggio's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.