We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tea & Coffee Exchange

Tea & Coffee Exchange
40568 Village Drive, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 104 restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went here to kill some time on our arrival in Big Bear Lake and fell in love with the experience. It was so enjoyable that we had to return the next day. We tried their coffee (very good), their tea (quite good) and their gelato which was excellent. The customers on both days seemed to be very happy to be there and the staff went out of their way to be friendly to us. One lady remember us from one day to the next and spent some time chatting with us. Great products, good prices, large selection and a winning service team...what more could you ask?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We want one here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

They were polite, efficient, and delicious.

From the crepe to the iced tea. Sit down and enjoy yourself. I am sure I am not the first positive review. Even their baked goods were delicious including SAVORY pastries.

Their selection is huge. Gigantic, Enormous. Entertaining. Relaxing.

The bathrooms are super clean and smell good.

We had three iced teas and a crepe for 12 dollars. Not too bad. Mind you, I was a one bite and done kinda guy with the crepe only because the chocolate is not the fave. My wife and daughter enjoyed every last piece though

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Tea Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome selection of teas. I sample a different iced tea everytime I visit, looking forward to sampling the hot varieties now that the weather is turning cooler. I've also had their veggie crepe, also excellent and very filling. They also have some of the funniest greeting cards.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Coffee. Went back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I was worried when the starbucks that was here previously went missing but I have had the iced coffee twice and it was fantastic. My girlfriend loves the tea and made us go to their other location in arrowhead. She said the iced tea was perfectly sweetened. Very light.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Rudest service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Although the outside and inside is cosy welcoming, and the selection of food looks nice, the service is shocking. The girl could not have been more rude, unwelcoming or inefficient. She clearly does not want to be there. Alters the tone of the whole place . Will look for somewhere else for an extra shot !

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea & Coffee Exchange also viewed

Fawnskin, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Tea & Coffee Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea & Coffee Exchange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.