We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We want one here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tea & Coffee Exchange

Tea & Coffee Exchange
40568 Village Drive, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 105 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We want one here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

They were polite, efficient, and delicious.

From the crepe to the iced tea. Sit down and enjoy yourself. I am sure I am not the first positive review. Even their baked goods were delicious including SAVORY pastries.

Their selection is huge. Gigantic, Enormous. Entertaining. Relaxing.

The bathrooms are super clean and smell good.

We had three iced teas and a crepe for 12 dollars. Not too bad. Mind you, I was a one bite and done kinda guy with the crepe only because the chocolate is not the fave. My wife and daughter enjoyed every last piece though

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Tea Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome selection of teas. I sample a different iced tea everytime I visit, looking forward to sampling the hot varieties now that the weather is turning cooler. I've also had their veggie crepe, also excellent and very filling. They also have some of the funniest greeting cards.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Coffee. Went back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I was worried when the starbucks that was here previously went missing but I have had the iced coffee twice and it was fantastic. My girlfriend loves the tea and made us go to their other location in arrowhead. She said the iced tea was perfectly sweetened. Very light.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Rudest service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Although the outside and inside is cosy welcoming, and the selection of food looks nice, the service is shocking. The girl could not have been more rude, unwelcoming or inefficient. She clearly does not want to be there. Alters the tone of the whole place . Will look for somewhere else for an extra shot !

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a great coffee/snack stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is the second location for the Tea & Coffee Exchange (their first location is in Lake Arrowhead). The food menu features gelato, muffins, paninis and crepes. Our family had coffees, gelato, crepes, and muffins. The coffees were prepared quickly, had good flavor, and were hot. The gelato selection and quality were both fine. The crepe, while taking nearly 15 minutes to create (we were third in line for the crepes), was enjoyed by all. And the muffins were fresh and warm (since they give you an option to warm the muffins). The place was pretty crowded (this was a weekend when we were there). However, for a nice change from your typical Starbucks (which this location used to house), Tea & Coffee Exchange is a worthy stop for a quick snack -- provided there aren't too many others in line ahead of you. The tea selection is incredible, and you can smell samples and read about them as well. This seems to be their forte, but we didn't try the tea on this first visit (though I imagine any tea lover would revel in the choices).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea & Coffee Exchange also viewed

Fawnskin, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Tea & Coffee Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea & Coffee Exchange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.