We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Q

Copper Q
645 Pine Knot Ave, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 110 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went a few times, breakfast, lunch, snack. All outstanding. Had bagel, salmon, etc, also some hawaiian bread - was great with mango in it. Tons of choices besides just milk for the coffee drinks, soy, almond, etc. Great service. highly recommend this spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for light lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a busy Sunday afternoon. It's a coffee shop that does food. The service was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our soup and sandwich, which were hot and well presented. I don't think they have a big menu, but they do a good job with what they offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
473 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Bring you Appetite, Loads if Treats to Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I went here with my boyfriend and his parents, during their visit from England in September, We stopped for coffee, but ended up buying a huge sampling of their pastries. Everything was just too delicious and was begging to be tried.

Food and coffee aside (All fantastic) the Copper Q is ridiculously cute. It has ample seating, a huge store and in the back, they give cooking classes. I overhead the chef telling a visitor, if there was a specific thing that she wanted to learn, to call up a week in advance and they could make arrangements for specific cooking lessons. So cool!

We found out about this place from a local shop owner, who frequents it every day. I think that if it were in my hometown, I would keep it a secret to keep the crowds down, it's that good!

Please check out my blog for pictures of the Copper Q and trip reports from our mountain vacation!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

What a cute place with such clever crafts. And a wonderful cup of coffee on a cold & early morning. I wish I would have been hungry to taste their pastries. They even have cooking demonstrations, how original.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Quiche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fabulous quick lunch and reasonably priced. Their veggie quiches are amazing. I'm also addicted to the grey fog lattes (earl grey tea) and I get it with steamed plain soy and sugar free vanilla syrup. Low cal but doesn't feel like it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Q also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Copper Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.