We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Finnish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Meadows Resort

Save Saved
You added Bay Meadows Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Meadows Resort
39756 Big Bear Blvd, PO Box 1522, CA 92315   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Fantastic Finnish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Amazing accommodations, very clean, cozy, and great location. Rooms are very spacious and have top-quality amenities. The pool and sauna are also very nice. The service was unparalleled, as the owner was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat and activities to do. Easily the best bang for your buck. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. The Cabin was very clean and extremely comfortable. The ONLY complaint that I could have is that the bed was too soft for me, it was a memory foam mattress, I prefer a very firm bed. I would recommend Bay Meadows Resort to anyone looking for a nice quiet get away.
Even though you are on the main road, the room was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: They have 1 - 5 bedroom cabins. The east side of the resort is pet friendly if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Desert
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Bay Meadows Resort because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and it’s location. We stayed in the 1 bedroom cabin at the resort. The room was very clean and had all the amenities. You park right next to your cabin which is really nice not haul your luggage a long way. The kitchen was very large. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and were always there to answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend Bay Meadows to anyone thinking of going to Big Bear. We will be staying there on our next trip to Big Bear.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have made a family tradition of spending Thanksgiving at Bay Meadows for many years. The cabins are all so comfortable and well stocked. The kitchens have everything we need. The beds are comfy. The heaters work well. We have also been very impressed with the service. Everyone there is warm and helpful. The staff would either stop by or call at least once a day to see if we needed anything. If we did make a request, they were over within minutes! We will definitely recommend this place to all of our friends, and we will be back!

Room Tip: Big Bear Blvd can be noisy with big trunks rumbling by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The couple who runs the cabins are extremely helpful and accommodating! We stayed in 101 which was cute & cozy. Only thing missing was a fireplace. It was clean and comfortable. It had a flat screen tv, DVD player, and a small but powerful hair dryer. The room is very well insulated from the cold dodo it gets nice and toasty inside. We will visit again soon. We ate at peppercorn grill which was delicious and the drive into town is literally about 5 minutes. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a pleasant surprise. We decided to stay at Bay Meadows Resort because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. This hotel lived up to all of our our hopeful expectations. The rooms were extremely clean, and it is very apparent that the management team puts a lot of thought into taking care of it's visitors. The interior furnishings are near new, and the kitchen is well stocked with everything needed for cooking and preparing meals. Our teenagers absolutely loved staying in the upstairs loft bedroom, and can't wait to return very soon. The management in the front office were extremely helpful as well, and even delivered wood to our room for the wood-burning fireplace. It truly is the perfect place for family..!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Reasonably priced, clean, comfortable cabins and, best of all, the management was helpful, accommodating, pleasant and eager to share advice and tips, especially about restaurants, entertainment and travelling with pets. The hotel/cabins were well located near hiking, water and town. We stayed in the older, renovated section because we had a dog, but there are newer more well- appointed cabins for those without animals. Lots of options. I'd definitely stay here again. Hit the Azteca Restaurant nearby. It was scrumptious

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Meadows Resort

Address: 39756 Big Bear Blvd, PO Box 1522, CA 92315
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Big Bear Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique-style lodge. We offer both upscale and rustic accommodations. Your pets are welcome in any of our rustic rooms. We are close to the lake, marinas, the Village, and the ski resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Bay Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Meadows Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.