We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Meadows Never Disappoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Meadows Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bay Meadows Resort to your Saves list
Bay Meadows Resort
39756 Big Bear Blvd, PO Box 1522, CA 92315   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bay Meadows Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have made a family tradition of spending Thanksgiving at Bay Meadows for many years. The cabins are all so comfortable and well stocked. The kitchens have everything we need. The beds are comfy. The heaters work well. We have also been very impressed with the service. Everyone there is warm and helpful. The staff would either stop by or call at least once a day to see if we needed anything. If we did make a request, they were over within minutes! We will definitely recommend this place to all of our friends, and we will be back!

Room Tip: Big Bear Blvd can be noisy with big trunks rumbling by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The couple who runs the cabins are extremely helpful and accommodating! We stayed in 101 which was cute & cozy. Only thing missing was a fireplace. It was clean and comfortable. It had a flat screen tv, DVD player, and a small but powerful hair dryer. The room is very well insulated from the cold dodo it gets nice and toasty inside. We will visit again soon. We ate at peppercorn grill which was delicious and the drive into town is literally about 5 minutes. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a pleasant surprise. We decided to stay at Bay Meadows Resort because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. This hotel lived up to all of our our hopeful expectations. The rooms were extremely clean, and it is very apparent that the management team puts a lot of thought into taking care of it's visitors. The interior furnishings are near new, and the kitchen is well stocked with everything needed for cooking and preparing meals. Our teenagers absolutely loved staying in the upstairs loft bedroom, and can't wait to return very soon. The management in the front office were extremely helpful as well, and even delivered wood to our room for the wood-burning fireplace. It truly is the perfect place for family..!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Reasonably priced, clean, comfortable cabins and, best of all, the management was helpful, accommodating, pleasant and eager to share advice and tips, especially about restaurants, entertainment and travelling with pets. The hotel/cabins were well located near hiking, water and town. We stayed in the older, renovated section because we had a dog, but there are newer more well- appointed cabins for those without animals. Lots of options. I'd definitely stay here again. Hit the Azteca Restaurant nearby. It was scrumptious

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Everything about this cabin resort is top notch! The room was extremely clean and the had all the amenities and then some. The front desk staff, Tony and Eeva was very helpful and friendly and were always there to lend a helping hand. We're planning on booking another room very soon and would highly recommend Bay Meadows to anyone thinking of going to Big Bear.

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just got home from our 2nd stay at Bay Meadows Resort and plan to return for our next Big Bear trip. The cabins are more like little cottages ... nicely painted on the outside to enhance the mountain vibe, yet when you walk in you are embraced by the warmth and charm of a clean, well decorated, and comfortable home. We stayed in Unit #103 which has two bedrooms, (which is great for when the kids are sleepy, but the parents are not), full bathroom with heater, and a living room with a large HD tv. The full kitchen was also great as I was able to have cold drinks and food available whenever anyone was hungry. The wifi worked perfectly for all of our devices. My husband and I had coffee on the porch in the mornings while we watched the kids play in the courtyard of the lovely property. Flowers are everywhere. It was heaven. I went shopping in town (just 1 mile from the cabins) while my husband and the kids went swimming in the pool on site. Perfect. Tony and Kevin always had a smile when we walked into the front office and know everything from the right fishing spots to a good place to watch fireworks! The rates are very reasonable and are far less than other cabins in the area. Stay there once... you'll be back. See you there!

Room Tip: Unit 103 is perfect for a family of 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This place far exceeded our expectations and this has to be one of THE BEST places to stay in Big Bear! Tony, the owner and manager was very warm and friendly. The 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was fantastic. It was spotless, like new. Full Kitchen, Full Size Fireplace, wonderful everything and everything was in near new condition. We would definitely stay here again...we are picky and commonly stay at 5 star resorts and we were extremely satisfied with these accommodations. We typically stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. We will choose Bay Meadows Resort for our future accommodation needs when visiting the area going forward.

Room Tip: Unit 109 was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Meadows Resort

Address: 39756 Big Bear Blvd, PO Box 1522, CA 92315
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Big Bear Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique-style lodge. We offer both upscale and rustic accommodations. Your pets are welcome in any of our rustic rooms. We are close to the lake, marinas, the Village, and the ski resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Bay Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Meadows Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.