We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have A Sweet Tooth?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Pine Bake Shop

Sugar Pine Bake Shop
40191 Big Bear Blvd., CA
(909)866-2300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 105 restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Upland, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Have A Sweet Tooth?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fresh baked goods priced reasonably. Good variety and tasty. Grab a cookie as you walk through the village, or take a dozen home. I was given a gift of several types of cookies and they disappeared within a day! Oh, I bought a cookie jar shaped like a black bear. Too cute.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    26
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is one of my favorite stops when I'm in Big Bear for some delicious baked treats! The Rosemary Parm bread is so good & the cinnamon rolls are amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not as good as I thought!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

my family were excited to purchase sweets at the bakery.we purchased a fudgy brownie which was really good and fudgy and 4 chocolate chip cookies and 2 snickerdoodles, the cookies were all so crunchy not even the middle of the cookie was soft, the snickerdoodle didnt even have much cinnamon and sugar on them.I myself bake and i can make way better cookies than the ones my family ate.regret wasting $4.00 on them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawnskin, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cupcakes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Really like the cupcakes here. And they do some pretty yummy wedding cake too (husband worked as a wedding planners assistant last summer, brought home lots of left over cake, and almost all of the cakes came from this bakery). Oh and they have these s'more things that are really yummy, don't know exactly what they're called though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is only open on the weekends. Went to the one just outside of the 'village'. They have a smaller shop in the Village proper. Staff very friendly. Stopped just after opening. They didn't have cheesecakes out just yet, but the woman went into the back to grab some for me. Tried the bear claws, very different, the frosting/cream on the outside is light but to die for. the cookies are crisp and light and the cheesecakes are dense and flavorful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Bake Shop also viewed

Big Bear Region, CA
 
Big Bear Region, CA

Been to Sugar Pine Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Pine Bake Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.