We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in Big Bear” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Creek Manor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mill Creek Manor
39904 Big Bear Blvd, CA 92315
909-866-8066
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 105 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best experience in Big Bear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Such a wonderful lunch and tea experience. We had a group of 5 and we can all say that the personal attention, the food and overall experience was fantastic. The staff made suggestions, allowed changes, and even found some extra gingerbread scones for us even though we had lunch and not the high tea. The scones were amazing!! Would make the trip up the hill just for tea!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food but we won't be back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This restaurant/tea shop specializes in, of course, tea but has an intriguing and varied menu of interesting salads, sandwiches, even crepes. We had the chicken crepes with corn chowder (quite good) and a salad with cranberries, goat cheese, candied walnuts and a variety of lettuces. Our complaint was not with the food but with our server who pressure us repeatedly to order quickly ("there's a party of 6 coming in 30 minutes" -- they never showed and "we're not a fast food restaurant, you know"). Very arrogant and pushy. So, we will not be repeat customers.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don your finest hat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

A group of us teacher-friends made reservations for Tea Time and it proved to be the best time ever! The restaurant is adorned with cute chotchkies everywhere and the tables were set with pretty lacy and floral decorations. (This is not a good place to go if you are looking for a sports bar!) Hats are provided or you can bring your own or go hatless. The finger sandwiches and desserts (4 different types for each of us) that came with Tea Time were so delicious. Our server was awesome. We thought she was the owner but she wasn't. She was so bubbly and fun. We had the cook, a young girl about half our age, come out so we could applaud her creations. We laughed all the way through our meal. What a treat before we embarked on the new school year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Big Bear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The food is phenomenal! Get the high tea or chicken cordon blue sandwich.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have been here 4 times in the past year and have always ordered lunch off the menu. Their chicken crepes are excellent (husband had that) as is the Queen's Salad (a cheese, fruit, mixed greens plate with mini muffin). Large portions for each.

The atmosphere is just lovely although a little cramped.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Creek Manor also viewed

Big Bear Region, CA
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Mill Creek Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Creek Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.