We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barnstorm Restaurant

Barnstorm Restaurant
501 W Valley Blvd, Big Bear City CA, CA 92315
909-585-9339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 106 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Christmas 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a wonderful place to have lunch. There home made soups are to die for. The service is very good. We have only had lunch here and will continue to go there for lunch. There menu items selection is very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear City, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So happy we came back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I hadn't been to the Barnstorm for several years. Decided to try it again after receiving a birthday coupon in the mail. We came in for dinner on a Friday night. What a pleasant surprise - the restaurant is much improved from our last visit! Nice view of the airplanes landing and very nice ambience. My husband ordered the crab stuffed filet mignon and I had the baby back ribs. I ordered salad with my dinner with the house dressing - a balsamic with blue cheese - very good! Everything was so delicious! We are planning on returning soon. We live in Big Bear and are so happy to have this restaurant to recommend! They are only open for dinner on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We arrived just after 5 pm, but by the time we left a little after 6 all the tables were full with 3 parties waiting, so you might want to make a reservation!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wow- the breakffast dishes are really above average. The best Blueberry french toast I have ever had. And great omelettes too.
Mostly locals eat here- not many tourists.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meals at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Been here many times and have NEVER been disappointed. The breakfast are fantastic and their hot pastrami sandwich is heavenly. Atticus is extremely professional and personable. My grandson and I will make this one of our favorite haunts in Big Bear.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“$100 Hamburger Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I frequently fly guests into this restaurant for lunch. We have never been disappointed. The burgers and the club sandwiches are always delicious. We have always had excellent service, prices are average. Weather can be cool during winter and early spring seasons--bring a light jacket if you plan on eating outsite.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnstorm Restaurant also viewed

 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Barnstorm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnstorm Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.