We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, kinda pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe

Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe
42530 Moonridge Rd, CA 92315
909-8585-4266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 110 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quality, kinda pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Just had lunch here. Good quality meats & cheese. Not as big a sandwich as I thought they'd be based on prior reviews. Sides are extra - fries were ok.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It's actually BEAR Belly Deli, not BEER. The food is very good--high quality ingredients which complement each other. My husband had a Salsalito Turkey sandwich and I had a custom grilled ham sandwich. Very tasty. Also, the coleslaw wasn't too sweet so I was happy with that. Seating is limited and although it's a clean, fairly comfortable place, it doesn't have much ambiance. In one corner they have posted a bunch of pictures of people's bare bellies to go along with their theme which I decided not to look at. I'd go there again, for sure.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stopped here after a hike and enjoyed great sandwiches and yummy potato salad. The staff was very nice and checked in on us during our lunch. The small eating area was very clean and they have tables outside on the patio and water for our pups!

A great place that we'd definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BIG Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a deli (lunch only) located in the Moonridge area of Big Bear Lake. It is not cheap, but the sandwiches are really large. They have their specialities, including a "build your own sandwich), burgers, salads and a "little eaters" menu. Summer or winter, this is an excellent casual lunch choice. They are pet friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
428 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Decent Deli Fook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This location used to be Ingrid's Deli and it probably has the best deli food in the Big Bear Valley. I am a local and have been going here for years. They use Boar's Head meats and the owners try to use the best ingredients they can to create their sandwiches and other offerings. It is a great place to go to for lunch and it is much better than the other deli restaurant in Big Bear Lake (Mountain Munchies).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe also viewed

 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.