We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deli food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe
42530 Moonridge Rd, CA 92315
909-8585-4266
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 106 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good deli food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I tried a chicken sandwich that was really good. This is a typical sandwich shop. Employees were very friendly and welcoming. Food was good quality.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Studio City
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Outstanding sandwiches in Big Bear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

What a great find for burgers and deli sandwiches in Big Bear. My family and I had initially planned to have lunch at Grizzly Manor (their sister location) but it was closing for the day and we instead went to Bear Deli. We're so glad we did. The hamburgers were huge, cooked accurately to order and were fantastic. The burgers were clearly not pre-made and everything was really tasty. My wife had a cold deli sandwich and enjoyed it. No real atmosphere to speak of but the staff are friendly and welcoming. Please note the restaurant is open from 10-5 only.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I have a cabin nearby and this place is one of our favorites! We often lunch there and almost always have half a sandwich each to eat later! The portions are generous, the owner is affable, the atmosphere is friendly and clean. I would definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Costa, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Huge sandwishes and Boars Head meat....good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Best veggie burger I have ever eaten. The rest of the sandwiches are also great (per my husband and kids) and HUGE. Big selction of meats and fixings, and different breads, toasted or not, etc. Not a long wait and inside seating, parking in front or along the side. Right on the way out of Bear Mountain Ski Resort. I got a to-go menu so I can order in advance and pick it up. Warm soups and salads as well (like pasta and potato).

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A great little place in Moonridge/Big Bear Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I had the BBQ Chicken it was surprisingly good for this little place up in the mountains. It is a small place, not a lot of seating and it appears the locals love it and get many things to go. The place was clean, and the portions were good. I did not think it was too expensive, but it was not cheap. I say it was just about right. I will be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Fawnskin, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.