We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab - Retro-Modern & Upscale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SIXTY Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SIXTY Beverly Hills to your Saves list
SIXTY Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Hawaii
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Fab - Retro-Modern & Upscale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Overall, great hotel. Great location close to amazing restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. The decor is kind of retro modern...my room was a king premium which was a really nice sized room with desk, great snacks, small but functional bathroom. The view as great which was on wilshire blvd but quiet. The hallways of the hotel are made of a black, shiny laminate which gives the hotel its overall look. Room service and attached restaurant was overly pricey in my opinion but there are a lot of other options nearby. The rooftop pool is amazing!

Room Tip: Get a premium room...a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Cooking_Hawaiian,

Thank you for providing us with your kind thoughts! I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    142
    57
    36
    37
See reviews for
46
156
55
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon. Were promised champagne and chocolates on arrival which never came - which is fine as it would have been an extra.

Extremely dark rooms, not sure if they are saving on electricity or what. Watch for the ugly timber bed frames - you will knock your leg at least 2-3 times against it. Rooms tiny fit for midgets otherwise quite clean and cute.

Nice rooftop bar with fantastic views.

Overall 4.5/10

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Overall I did not like this hotel and would not return but there were a few pros. Great location right off Wilshire, just a few blocks from Rodeo Drive. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooftop bar/patio was amazing with great views.

Unfortunately there was nothing else about this hotel I liked. The décor, wallpaper, mirrors and furniture make you feel like you are on the set of "The Shining". You enter a small mirrored elevator to get to your rooms, when you exit the elevator the mirrors and paint are so overwhelming you can't figure out which way to go to find your room. Once you finally get to your room you open the door and the rooms are small, oddly shaped with long hallways leading to miniature rooms. Most rooms have poor view over a parking lot. There are so many mirrors and bizarre artwork in this little room its impossible to get comfortable. I was here in a large group and many of us discussed how challenging it was sleeping in the weird rooms. The temperature control was very poor and it was difficult to get comfortable. The beds, linens, towels, bathroom fixtures and furniture felt very cheap.

There are plenty of nice hotels in Los Angeles, I would recommend staying at one of them and pass on the Thompson Beverly Hills. Great place to visit for a drink on the roof.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Airbound13,

Thank you for the kind response in regards to the staff as well as the ABH - Rooftop, Bar & Lounge. We are sorry that this hotel was not a proper fit for your stay.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

had the best time in LA staying in this fab hotel. walking distance to rodeo drive and felt really safe staying here. loved the free coffee before 7am kept me going till we left for our daily trips. went to spago which is so near great food and rooftop pool is the coolest place. loved it. rooms were clean ,fresh and immaculate always choc left when we got in at nights. would recommend to stay to anyone wanting to walk for shops and restaurants

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Susiebfur5678,

I so happy to hear about your pleasurable stay! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, location, complimentary coffee & chocolate. Come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location is great. Centre of Beverly Hills.

Rooms are OK. Normal. No nice views. Just good.

Hassle with Internet. Have to pay...and a lot.

Despite making remarks, amenities were not being replaced/refilled after usage (you find yourself under the shower with no shampoo). No replacement of water.

Entering around 4 pm and room was not made up. They said that it is policy to clean late....I found it difficult to believe. Of course they first clean the check out rooms, but 4 pm.....

Handling of the complaints: very defensive.

Just everything on the 'thin side'. With a little effort and more genuine approach, I am sure they can do much better!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Danielontour,

We thank you for providing feedback. We are in the process of improving and will consider your feedback. Next time you are in Los Angeles please allow another opportunity to show you our updates!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Thompson Hotel and this was the worse experience from our one month US tour.
The first issue was with the valet parking: they are charging a huge amount of money for parking on their premises but their service is extremely bad: the first day when we picked up the car we had to wait around 10 minutes for them to bring us the car and, when they finally brought it, the car was smelling like cigarettes and we also found a cigarette bud on the floor.
The second issue was when, after returning to the room, we realized that the maid has thrown away my night guard which I left on a napkin on the bathroom sink. After complaining to the reception they investigated and concluded that the maids have seen it and they did not throw it out. They also claimed that they checked the trash from our room but couldn't find it. So, the result was that I will need to pay a considerable sum to replace it and they declined all responsibility and suggested that I should go to the police and file a theft report.
Overall, the hotel is far too expensive for what they offer (the rooms are small as well) and their service is really poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Md. USA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very conveniently located, 20 minutes from airport (not during rush hour!) We arrived late--2 am due to flight delay but were promptly serviced. First room had smell of smoke so they gave us another room. Decor is all black and white, shiny and "sophisticated". Clean, roomy, nice amenities like leaf-shaped soap. Rooftop has small pool and view of LA, also a popular bar.
We enjoyed coffee and appetizers there. Valet parking available. Excellent service all-around.
Would stay there again. No 5 star review because of smoke smell in first room and one elevator was not working for a while.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor facing another building so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Address: 9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIXTY Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.