We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and trendy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SIXTY Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SIXTY Beverly Hills to your Saves list
SIXTY Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off + Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great location and trendy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

had the best time in LA staying in this fab hotel. walking distance to rodeo drive and felt really safe staying here. loved the free coffee before 7am kept me going till we left for our daily trips. went to spago which is so near great food and rooftop pool is the coolest place. loved it. rooms were clean ,fresh and immaculate always choc left when we got in at nights. would recommend to stay to anyone wanting to walk for shops and restaurants

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Susiebfur5678,

I so happy to hear about your pleasurable stay! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, location, complimentary coffee & chocolate. Come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    165
    71
    40
    40
See reviews for
52
179
59
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location is great. Centre of Beverly Hills.

Rooms are OK. Normal. No nice views. Just good.

Hassle with Internet. Have to pay...and a lot.

Despite making remarks, amenities were not being replaced/refilled after usage (you find yourself under the shower with no shampoo). No replacement of water.

Entering around 4 pm and room was not made up. They said that it is policy to clean late....I found it difficult to believe. Of course they first clean the check out rooms, but 4 pm.....

Handling of the complaints: very defensive.

Just everything on the 'thin side'. With a little effort and more genuine approach, I am sure they can do much better!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Danielontour,

We thank you for providing feedback. We are in the process of improving and will consider your feedback. Next time you are in Los Angeles please allow another opportunity to show you our updates!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Thompson Hotel and this was the worse experience from our one month US tour.
The first issue was with the valet parking: they are charging a huge amount of money for parking on their premises but their service is extremely bad: the first day when we picked up the car we had to wait around 10 minutes for them to bring us the car and, when they finally brought it, the car was smelling like cigarettes and we also found a cigarette bud on the floor.
The second issue was when, after returning to the room, we realized that the maid has thrown away my night guard which I left on a napkin on the bathroom sink. After complaining to the reception they investigated and concluded that the maids have seen it and they did not throw it out. They also claimed that they checked the trash from our room but couldn't find it. So, the result was that I will need to pay a considerable sum to replace it and they declined all responsibility and suggested that I should go to the police and file a theft report.
Overall, the hotel is far too expensive for what they offer (the rooms are small as well) and their service is really poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Md. USA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very conveniently located, 20 minutes from airport (not during rush hour!) We arrived late--2 am due to flight delay but were promptly serviced. First room had smell of smoke so they gave us another room. Decor is all black and white, shiny and "sophisticated". Clean, roomy, nice amenities like leaf-shaped soap. Rooftop has small pool and view of LA, also a popular bar.
We enjoyed coffee and appetizers there. Valet parking available. Excellent service all-around.
Would stay there again. No 5 star review because of smoke smell in first room and one elevator was not working for a while.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor facing another building so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights here during out Honeymoon in California and thoroughly enjoyed it. As soon as you arrive the Hotel feels very stylish, modern and personal. Our room was a good size, spotless and really comfortable. We were even given a bottle of champagne as it was our Honeymoon. The reception staff were really helpful and gave good recommendations. This hotel is literally 5 mins walk from Rodeo Drive and about 10 mins to the start of the LA bus tours. We will definitely stay here next time we visit LA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kelda D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable Honeymoon trip and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back next year for your Anniversary trip.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I came back to the Thompson last month, this time for 6 days- the longest I have stayed yet. Everything was perfect especially thanks to the amazing service from Peter at the front desk once again! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Diana504,

Thank you for your loyalty to Thompson Beverly Hills. It is always great welcoming back a familiar face. I will make sure to pass on the kind words about Peter.
We look to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My son and I visited LA for the first time and staying at the Thompson Beverly Hills made the trip very special. Stunning views from the rooftop pool, comfy beds and really friendly staff- big thank you to Adam our concierge- nothing was too much trouble .The location is great and we used local buses to get to most places . It's the most relaxing city centre hotel ever ! I'm planning a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear A S,

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the service from our staff. We are very proud of Adam. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#8 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#11 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 2,391 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#3 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Address: 9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIXTY Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.