We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Rodeo Drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SIXTY Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SIXTY Beverly Hills to your Saves list
SIXTY Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Potomac, Md. USA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Close to Rodeo Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very conveniently located, 20 minutes from airport (not during rush hour!) We arrived late--2 am due to flight delay but were promptly serviced. First room had smell of smoke so they gave us another room. Decor is all black and white, shiny and "sophisticated". Clean, roomy, nice amenities like leaf-shaped soap. Rooftop has small pool and view of LA, also a popular bar.
We enjoyed coffee and appetizers there. Valet parking available. Excellent service all-around.
Would stay there again. No 5 star review because of smoke smell in first room and one elevator was not working for a while.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor facing another building so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    147
    59
    36
    39
See reviews for
47
162
55
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights here during out Honeymoon in California and thoroughly enjoyed it. As soon as you arrive the Hotel feels very stylish, modern and personal. Our room was a good size, spotless and really comfortable. We were even given a bottle of champagne as it was our Honeymoon. The reception staff were really helpful and gave good recommendations. This hotel is literally 5 mins walk from Rodeo Drive and about 10 mins to the start of the LA bus tours. We will definitely stay here next time we visit LA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kelda D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable Honeymoon trip and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back next year for your Anniversary trip.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I came back to the Thompson last month, this time for 6 days- the longest I have stayed yet. Everything was perfect especially thanks to the amazing service from Peter at the front desk once again! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Diana504,

Thank you for your loyalty to Thompson Beverly Hills. It is always great welcoming back a familiar face. I will make sure to pass on the kind words about Peter.
We look to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My son and I visited LA for the first time and staying at the Thompson Beverly Hills made the trip very special. Stunning views from the rooftop pool, comfy beds and really friendly staff- big thank you to Adam our concierge- nothing was too much trouble .The location is great and we used local buses to get to most places . It's the most relaxing city centre hotel ever ! I'm planning a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear A S,

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the service from our staff. We are very proud of Adam. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London. U.K.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Thompson Beverley Hills for three nights from 2nd October. It was our first time in LA and we'd heard very different suggestions about where to stay but decided to stay in Beverley Hills on a friend's recommendation. It was a great choice.

It was the beginning of our honeymoon and we were delighted to be upgraded to a Thompson Suite (we had booked a Wilshire Suite). The room was huge and had great views over LA. We were also treated to a half bottle of champagne in our room, which again was a lovely touch. The room had a huge soaking tube in a separate room and the most comfortable bed ever! The concierge gave us good recommendations about places to eat and also gave us tips about getting around LA and sightseeing (we didn't have a car).

There are good places to eat in the vicinity (would recommend Urth Cafe for a casual lunch/dinner and the Farm of Beverley Hills for a lovely breakfast) and it was also surprisingly quiet which was a nice relief after sightseeing.

We also took advantage of the gym which has great equipment for a hotel gym and had a really nice early morning swim in the rooftop pool.

The staff were pleasant, efficient and attentive. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Thompson for a trip to LA!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Thejimbletons,


Congratulations, and thank you for choosing to celebrate the honeymoon with us at The Thompson Beverly Hills! We are delighted to hear that you and your spouse enjoyed the Thompson Suite.

Come back and see us again soon, possibly for your one-year anniversary?

Kind regards,

Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I just enjoyed a wonderful weekend stay at the Thompson. The hotel is modern and sleek, and the rooms are very comfortable. What stood out for us was the service. Upon check-in, and upon learning that we were newlyweds, the front desk staff upgraded us to a suite - which was so not necessary, but so very appreciated! We found Adam, the concierge, to be especially helpful and enjoyable to sit and talk with. All of his recommendations were outstanding because he was really good at understanding what we were looking for. I've found that other concierges just have their "list" and don't really listen to what the guest wants. Adam is the opposite - he really takes the time to listen, and then tailors his recommendations so that they're a perfect fit! We will definitely stay at the Thompson again the next time we're in L.A.

Room Tip: The madeline cookies from the restaurant are fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here for business in October and overall I thought it was a really nice place to say and would recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the heart of Beverley Hills.

The check in staff and service on the whole at the hotel was fantastic. There is a gorgeous rooftop pool with comfortable sun loungers and great views across the city. The rooms themselves are very dark with a view on being 'trendy' as opposed to comfortable. The wooden floors and basic black decor look nice but makes it feel very cold.

One point worth noting is that two out of the three nights I stayed there I went to order room service and was told on both occasions that one of the things I wanted wasn't there. As a high end hotel, I would expect everything on the menu to be available. Either this is a regular thing or I was very unlucky!

Aside from that however, it really is a nice hotel and I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Address: 9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIXTY Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.