We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SIXTY Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SIXTY Beverly Hills to your Saves list
SIXTY Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off + Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my third or fourth stay at the TBH and I have always enjoyed it. This time was better than the rest. The entire property has been freshened, lobby redone, resaurant redone and the rooms have been nicely refreshed! The rooftop pool is as clean and beautiful as ever, they have added new tables and chairs and now have a super nice and professional "pool ambassador" who is tending to the various needs and requests of guests. The most obvious upgrade seems to be the service, every night there was turn down service, which included chocolates and a full bucket of ice every night along with a nice pair of slipper sandles to wear around hotel. Hats off to "Dene Nui" the hotel manager and her staff for creating a "better than ever" experience at my already favorite and only choice when staying at the TBH. I'm treated so well in fact, I will always choose a Thompson property wherever one is available.
Very sincerely,
JohnE. Mornini
Lyon

Room Tip: Premimum king rooms facing north have an extra window facing the hills are the best, they are the 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    165
    71
    40
    40
See reviews for
52
179
59
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elberta, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Thompson is an excellent hotel in the Beverly Hills area close to Rodeo Drive
I am a travel professional in the corporate travel industry and my experience at the Thompson was exceptional
From the moment I arrived after a long trip I felt welcomed and relaxed and comfortable and if there was anything I needed the staff was very exceptional and accomidating.

I really liked the decor and atmosphere and the restaurant had superb delicious food and breakfast too. everthing was perfect !! the rooms are classy and very nice !!
I will keep recommending this hotel to my clients as I want them to experience the same top notch service I did during my stay.

I really want to go back soon
the rooftop pool is and lounge is exceptional I didnt really want to leave the hotel

thank you to everyone at the Thompson for the amazing experience cant wait to come back !!

if anyone is in the LaX area be sure to stay here !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Lauralynn V,

I appreciate your detailed review of our service, hotel, bar and restaurant. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and wish to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 night weekend stay, we are local in LA but got a great deal over Memorial day weekend. This hotel is a hidden gem, the rooftop bar is amazing, those views are just incredible - best kept secret in the city for sure! together with the pool deck, it's the ultimate LA hangout. service on the roof is friendly, and delicious cocktail. the strawberry smash is the best.
We stayed in a king deluxe room on the 7th floor with views of downtown LA. bed is comfy, bathroom not the biggest but sufficient. This hotel is all about design, uber chic yet sexy. loved the black wood floors in the room.
The restaurant off the lobby was a nice spot for brunch, food was tasty and the atmosphere laid back in a bistro environment. This hotel is walking distance to everything in BH, from Rodeo Drive to Beverly and restaurant on Canon - couldn't be better, Mastro's is Amazing!!
Would definitely come back here and recommend to any friends coming in from out of town. awesome value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location great,foyer looks promising, elevator is cool.then disappointment sets in . The hotel is confused to what its identity is and its design is a mish mash - part Vegas, part cool.. but no class or sophistication at all. Seems staff are out of their league..or maybe hotel is. Feels like it was a left over Vegas hotel that didnt make the grade. Roof deck pool.. wanna be a sardine..squashed amongst obnoxious drunk girls..then you will love it. Want white wine in room ? They dont realize it should be chilled and come in an ice bucket ! Curtain rail was falling off wall in room..not even an apology from staff..this is obviously normal for them. Rooms have no warmth or charm and are SMALL..bathrooms are TINY. We are NOT in Tokyo..no excuse! Sloppy hotel,down market in feel,dated in appearance - never again!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mark225,

I'm sad to hear your time here was not an enjoyable one, but of course invite you back, even if it's to enjoy the beautiful view from the rooftop, to show you what Thompson really does have to offer.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Beverley Hills obviously is a magic name, but The Thompson was disappointing to us. The good thing is that it is situated conveniently close to the airport, a 20 minutes drive. Wilshire Blvd. turns out to be a rather non-descript address, far from everything. The hotel has a modern and artistic feeling when you enter the lobby which is nice, but the rooms turn out to be rather small with a view on pretty much nothing, a parking deck. When it comes to value for money we felt the hotel is definitively too expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear orangeAmsterdam,

Thank you for your comments. I hope you were able to at least enjoy the rooftop bar, which certainly has a pleasant view, and stroll to Rodeo Drive, located just blocks from the property.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I generally don't write reviews, but this hotel deserves it. Centrally located, it is a trendy boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Rooms are spotless and the bathrooms are beautiful. I Love the rooftop lounge/bar. Really relaxing. To top it all off, the staff is superb. Peter is AWESOME!!!
Anything I needed was no bother at all. He is extremely patient and helpful in every way.
I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear malena2818,

I will be sure to tell Peter the kind words you have written about him. We do hope to see you again in Beverly Hills, and be sure to visit or tell friends about our other Thompson properties in New York.

Regards,

Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Beverley Hills and the Wilshire before, but always found them a bit stuffy and, dare I say, not really cool places for young people to stay. So when I arrived at the Thompson, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff are very friendly, especially the girls at the pool. The pool itself is a great place to hang out both for the sunshine during the day and for a few cocktails at night.
I loved the food - I was originally upset that breakfast wasn't included in the price, but when I tried the American breakfast, it was worth every penny. Also, check out the burger from the pool menu.
The location was good and if I wanted to find thing that could be improved, it would be the patchy WiFi reception and the lack of a business centre, which made me having to work from the reception laptop. Also, sound insulation in the rooms could have been better.
Overall, will definitely like to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear SashaMary,

We try to appeal to many age ranges, and seems like we hit the nail on the head with what you were expecting! I'm glad you had a pleasant time and hope to have you back next time you're in the US.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#8 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#11 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 2,381 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#3 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Address: 9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
California Cool meets East Coast sophistication at this erudite respite located in the glamorous Los Angeles enclave, minutes from Rodeo Drive boutiques and Hollywood power-playgrounds. The International Style-designed SIXTY Beverly Hills is a serene-but-scene-stealing outpost featuring luxurious comforts like bespoke furnishings, artfully designed bedroom suites and a gallery of Hollywood-evocative imagery. A cinematic Above SIXTY Beverly Hills rooftop bar and outdoor poolside lounge provide balmy zephyrs and panoramic views of L.A.'S fabled canyons while the tony-but-fuss-free Caulfield's Bar and Dining Room is the all-hours spot for casual New American cuisine comforts. SIXTY Beverly hills is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIXTY Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.