We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay-cation get-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SIXTY Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added SIXTY Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SIXTY Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay-cation get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 night weekend stay, we are local in LA but got a great deal over Memorial day weekend. This hotel is a hidden gem, the rooftop bar is amazing, those views are just incredible - best kept secret in the city for sure! together with the pool deck, it's the ultimate LA hangout. service on the roof is friendly, and delicious cocktail. the strawberry smash is the best.
We stayed in a king deluxe room on the 7th floor with views of downtown LA. bed is comfy, bathroom not the biggest but sufficient. This hotel is all about design, uber chic yet sexy. loved the black wood floors in the room.
The restaurant off the lobby was a nice spot for brunch, food was tasty and the atmosphere laid back in a bistro environment. This hotel is walking distance to everything in BH, from Rodeo Drive to Beverly and restaurant on Canon - couldn't be better, Mastro's is Amazing!!
Would definitely come back here and recommend to any friends coming in from out of town. awesome value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    133
    56
    36
    36
See reviews for
44
150
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location great,foyer looks promising, elevator is cool.then disappointment sets in . The hotel is confused to what its identity is and its design is a mish mash - part Vegas, part cool.. but no class or sophistication at all. Seems staff are out of their league..or maybe hotel is. Feels like it was a left over Vegas hotel that didnt make the grade. Roof deck pool.. wanna be a sardine..squashed amongst obnoxious drunk girls..then you will love it. Want white wine in room ? They dont realize it should be chilled and come in an ice bucket ! Curtain rail was falling off wall in room..not even an apology from staff..this is obviously normal for them. Rooms have no warmth or charm and are SMALL..bathrooms are TINY. We are NOT in Tokyo..no excuse! Sloppy hotel,down market in feel,dated in appearance - never again!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mark225,

I'm sad to hear your time here was not an enjoyable one, but of course invite you back, even if it's to enjoy the beautiful view from the rooftop, to show you what Thompson really does have to offer.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Beverley Hills obviously is a magic name, but The Thompson was disappointing to us. The good thing is that it is situated conveniently close to the airport, a 20 minutes drive. Wilshire Blvd. turns out to be a rather non-descript address, far from everything. The hotel has a modern and artistic feeling when you enter the lobby which is nice, but the rooms turn out to be rather small with a view on pretty much nothing, a parking deck. When it comes to value for money we felt the hotel is definitively too expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear orangeAmsterdam,

Thank you for your comments. I hope you were able to at least enjoy the rooftop bar, which certainly has a pleasant view, and stroll to Rodeo Drive, located just blocks from the property.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I generally don't write reviews, but this hotel deserves it. Centrally located, it is a trendy boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Rooms are spotless and the bathrooms are beautiful. I Love the rooftop lounge/bar. Really relaxing. To top it all off, the staff is superb. Peter is AWESOME!!!
Anything I needed was no bother at all. He is extremely patient and helpful in every way.
I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear malena2818,

I will be sure to tell Peter the kind words you have written about him. We do hope to see you again in Beverly Hills, and be sure to visit or tell friends about our other Thompson properties in New York.

Regards,

Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Beverley Hills and the Wilshire before, but always found them a bit stuffy and, dare I say, not really cool places for young people to stay. So when I arrived at the Thompson, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff are very friendly, especially the girls at the pool. The pool itself is a great place to hang out both for the sunshine during the day and for a few cocktails at night.
I loved the food - I was originally upset that breakfast wasn't included in the price, but when I tried the American breakfast, it was worth every penny. Also, check out the burger from the pool menu.
The location was good and if I wanted to find thing that could be improved, it would be the patchy WiFi reception and the lack of a business centre, which made me having to work from the reception laptop. Also, sound insulation in the rooms could have been better.
Overall, will definitely like to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear SashaMary,

We try to appeal to many age ranges, and seems like we hit the nail on the head with what you were expecting! I'm glad you had a pleasant time and hope to have you back next time you're in the US.

Kind regards,

Dene Nui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here a few times on business and it never gets old. Perfect location in the heart of Bev Hills. Boutique hotel with great service and a killer rooftop pool & bar with great views at night. Room is not the biggest you can get but chic, clean and very nice bathroom as well. Breakfast very good at the restaurant on the first floor. I love the location because I can walk to Rodeo Drive and restuarants on N. Canon Drive such as Spago and Mastro's. And... my room cost under $ 300

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear BIGMIKE275,

I'm glad to hear the cost was under your budget, but even more pleased that your stay was a memorable one. When you're on the West coast again, please come back to visit us.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel to get rid of a jet lag before further trip. This was truly relaxing experience, great rooftop pool (small) and leisure area, amazing view, good drinks and food. The only drawback of the roof is loud vent that increases noise level. But apart from it this is the best one in LA :)

Rooms are very stylish, and Sonia whole hotel (elevators are my favorites). Also the restaurant served tasty breakfast.

Location is also a great advantage, walking distance to good restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBH, General Manager at SIXTY Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Mike D,

It sounds like you have a busy travel schedule, so I appreciate the time you took to write to us. We wish you safe travels on your next journey, and thank you for choosing Thompson.

Kind regards,
Dene Nui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SIXTY Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY Beverly Hills

Address: 9360 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SIXTY Beverly Hills 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merging the cool aesthetic of late 1960's design with the manicured elegance of Beverly Hills, Sixty Beverly Hills is an outpost of decadence in the heart of Los Angeles. Designer Dodd Mitchell has outfitted the sleek 107 room hotel with authentic exotic materials and custom made furniture, highlighting guestrooms with unexpected glass and leather accents. The guestroom artwork throughout the rooms and hallways is by world-renowned fashion photographer Steven Klein. The on-site restaurant Caulfield’s features classic renditions, delicate farmers market small plates and homemade desserts, topped off with handcrafted cocktails, artisan wines and craft beers. ABH, the stunning rooftop bar and pool lounge serves as an exclusive escape for guests and members, offering breathtaking views of downtown Los Angeles and the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your SIXTY Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Thompson Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIXTY Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.