We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple food cooked great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of e.baldi

e.baldi
375 N. Canon Drive, Beverly Hills, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 280 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cheshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Simple food cooked great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

As always, we were a party of ten and they accommodated us without a problem (3pm). I just had a chicken salad but its one of the best I've ever had and I eat out at restaurants twice a day! It was light and very fresh and just delicious. I also tasted the pizza which was delicious and some pasta. I would highly recommend the food here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hair is on their menu!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was my favorite restaurant until my son found hair in his food.

Not once, but on 3 separate occasions and when he complained, the owner yelled at him and he was told not to eat there anymore... This is how they treat their loyal customers who have business accounts there and spend over $5k a month on business meals there! WOW.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food is very good, the service is friendly and excellent and there is nothing to dislike!
Well maybe, that it is sometimes hard to get in. But understandable....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This place has such great food. The taste is so clean, fresh, & simple but so good. We had the Langoustine, sweet corn agnolotti with truffle butter, & the octopus carpaccio. The agnolotti is so good that I had to hold myself back from picking up the plate & licked the last bit of the truffle butter sauce. Haha!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Best Italian in Los Angeles, very fresh. Place noisy and tight but that is how Italian restaurants are.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed e.baldi also viewed

Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to e.baldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage e.baldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.