We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the HIlton - Location, Modernity, Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Beverly Hilton to your Saves list
The Beverly Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Loved the HIlton - Location, Modernity, Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

We stayed at the Hilton for four days at the end of December and over New Year's. The rooms, which had been recently upgraded, were just right - HD TV, nice bathrooms, great bed. I was happy to spend evenings in the hotel, as it was quite chilly outside. Location near Bev Hills, Westwood and Santa Monica was a plus.

Recommend making full use of the concierge. They have maps to all the local theme parks and area attractions. There is a shuttle around the area and they were very helpful with finding a restaurant for dinner on New Year's Day.

All in all it made a great LA experience !

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    672
    303
    120
    65
See reviews for
453
598
129
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2007

Stayed here one night for business. Beautiful renovation - the lovely woman at the front desk told me at checkout that they spent $85 million! They are going to knock down Trader Vic's and build a new Waldorf Astoria Hotel there, plus they are adding to the Hilton across the driveway....

The lobby is simply beautiful - you feel like a celebrity when checking in. Every surface in the hotel has been touched, with deep attention paid to colors, textures, etc. The carpeting throughout the public areas is really cool. The whole place just makes you feel good. It is clean and contemporary both in the public areas and in the rooms, and it is elegant but not in an offputting way. It feels residential.

The people at the front desk and in the Circa 55 restaurant could not have been more pleasant. There is no sense of pretension or hautiness here.

I had late dinner (actually an appetizer) at the bar at Circa 55 after a long flight from NY, and the two people at the bar, as well as the hostess, were friendly and chatty (in a good way). The food was fresh and delicious, plus the Moroccan spiced olives and Parmesan crisps on the bar were addictive (and they put them out fresh for each person so you don't have to worry about whose hands were in the bowl before yours - love that!).

The room was just as previous posters described. Great bed, nice bathroom and loved the two flat panel TVs. Plus terrific L'Occitane tolietries to boot.

Had a room service breakfast of fresh berries and coffee. the berries were delicious and perfect, the coffee less so. As expected, steep bill for those - $23 including a built-in tip.

Self-parking was $25, also a bit steep, but this is LA.

I want to come back here soon on a leisure trip (but will book it at my company's rate!). Great, great hotel. Well done!

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantage, uk
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2007

Room was clean and nicely furnished, but very small with a view of the parking lot. Very nice large screen plasma HDTV in the bedroom (none in the bathroom, which was also very small).

Buffet breakfast in Circa 55 was one of the best buffets I've ever had.

All the communal areas are very plush and nicely decorated.

We didn't have any problems with noise, other people in our party complained at checkout about a noisy room. A manager was called but we had to leave to catch a flight so couldn't wait long enough for them to come.

Parking is expensive at $25 per day.

  • Liked — Plasma TV, breakfast
  • Disliked — not good value for money
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2007

I stayed at the BH Hilton for business. I love the anonimity of this hotel, its so big that you hardly ever see the same person twice. The rooms are newly done and SO comfy. The TV is plasma and huge and I loved my little terrace overlooking the pool.
The Gym is always important for me, and this one is very new, very clean and never too busy.
I would not try the restaurant or the bar- not my thing. But overall if you are looking for an easy stay this is the place-- it definetly not by any means charming or romantic- just practical and modern.

  • Liked — Loved the gym and the bed/Tv
  • Disliked — location is not good for walking anywhere
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2006

This was a great stay for us. The Lobby is so beautiful and I have never seen so many orchids on display, very rich and luxurious. The room is done is very LA modern style all cream and dark brown and is luxurious and wonderful. Flat screen TV in the bathroom and the bedroom. The shower could have held four or five people, very expansive. Wonderful bed and great soft sheets. I went down to workout in the gym and Tom Arnold was in there. Perfect service, defintely will go back.

Tip: They do not announce it but they have hotel cars which will take you and pick you up from different places like restaurants. Nice BMW's with driver so you do not have to "arrive" in an ugly cab.

  • Liked — So gorgeous
  • Disliked — Nothing! I lied it all
  • Tips/Secrets — There are 20% off coupons for the spa services in the gym and in you bathroom
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2006

This was the first time I have stayed here in at least 8 years and I loved it! It was always a nice hotel to stay in but now it has improved even more so. First of all, the lobby is dramatic and the flower arrangements throughout the public areas are gorgeous. Orchids galore! The staff was always exceptionally nice and helpful and that remains the same. For such a large and busy hotel, I cannot believe how nice and patient the staff is!

There is always some function or functions going on there and people watching is the best here. This time was no exception.

My room was very attractively furnished in a new decor they are using. The predominant colors are tans,browns and other earth tones. Crystal lamps on either side of the bed, a huge plasma tv, desk and ample closed space. The bed was very cosy and they use duvets, so be forewarned if you do not like them. I am sure they can make the bed with blankets if you prefer. The bathroom was large with a separate shower stall and a separate WC. Another small plasma tv in the bathroom. Great toiletries, and the shower was luxurious along with robes.

Another plus, was the complimentary newspaper. It was the Los Angeles Times, not the dreaded USA Today! We even got the Sunday Times.

There is still the Trader Vic's restaurant there which I did not go to as I am not fond of T. Vic's phony "Polynesian" style food. However, their new restaurant down by the pool area is very nice. I had breakfast there twice and dinner once. All very good. The service for the first breakfast was excellent and the second day it was lousy. I finally had to get up and go get my own coffee.(Different staff from the day before)

The people at the front desk and the concierge could not have been more helpful or pleasant.

My only con on this is the location. It is ok if you are taking cabs or if you have your own car, but for walking around, there is nothing to see within a reasonable walking distance.

Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.


  • Liked — Everything about the hotel was wonderful
  • Disliked — Location is not the best for strolling the neighborhood. Nothing to see.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2006

Great Hotel, great staff, terrific concierge. Just one little note, I wish they provided a coffee maker.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — No coffee maker
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.