We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beverly Hilton Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Beverly Hilton to your Saves list
The Beverly Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Beverly Hilton Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were booked into the Beverly Hilton as part of a package holiday so we cannot comment on the room rates etc as we paid a package fee. What we would like to comment on is its location.
We found the Hotel to be extremley well located on the residential edge of Beverly Hills, its within easy walking distance of Rodeo Drive and other local attractions.
The concierge and reception staff were extremley helpful in supplying directions to specific shops, local cafes etc.
Being located at the Corner of Santa Monica Blvd and Willshire Blvd helped us as well as we used Public Buses, (Stops very close to Hotel) to travel to Santa Monica Beach, To Hollywood and to Down Town LA. Buses were quite frequent, we found it paid to try and get a Rapid Transit Bus in preference to the regular ones as they stopped at fewer stops so were quicker, Same Price.
Also located within about 500 - 600 metres from the Hotel is Westfield Century City shopping complex where you will find everything from department stores , supermarket, Cafes and restuarants and specilty stores.
The Hotel also provides free WiFi for guests in the Lobby area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    719
    326
    129
    68
See reviews for
497
638
134
474
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we booked this accommodation with expedia. It was a mystery deal. The stay at the Hilton was very nice. The location is quite central to Century City, Rodeo Drv, not far to Santa Monica beach & down town LA. The only down fall would be not that many restaurants nearby. However by bus we got to all these places including Farmers Market which is a must. Its called market but you will be pleasantly surprised. The restaurants and boutiques are great. The Hilton was a very nice experience. Don't forget you need to tip for almost everything. Though if you want to carry your own luggages to your room that will save you on a tip. Overall a very nice hotel to stay in. The restaurant had very nice food too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my weekend here. Their pool area is very modern and lit by firepits at night. The room I had was fantastic, so open and sunshiny! One thing to note about a visit here is that you need a car. The only thing walkable is Rodeo drive. Oh, and if you want to grab a free coffee in the morning head down to reception, not the pool level. That restraunt is really not set up for to-go coffees and they'll cost you three bucks plus tip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on the night of the 27th of february and stayed for 3 nights. The lobby is gorgeous and the hotel is in of course a brilliant area. When we arrived the concierge told us we had been given a room upgrade and we were in the new wilshire tower block of the hotel.

The Room: The room is a decent size with a lovely comfy bed and a closet with a safe, the bathroom is clean and has everything you need. The only thing I have to complain about is the viewthat we got in our 'upgraded' room was nothing special and so there was no need for us to open the curtains. It is only afterwards i realised that there was rooms with balconys, surely a honeymooning couple should be upgraded to those!

We did not eat in any of the restaurants or use the spa facilities as they are many places in beverly hills that you can go to instead, we did however have a room service pizza the first night and at 60 dollars for a pizza chips and SOFT drinks, it was a total scam!

The hotel is in a fantastic location just a few minutes from rodeo drive, the beverly centre mall, hollywood etc
WE used the hotel car service a few times, the only downfall is that they cannot collect you from where you have been dropped off once you are done so you have to call a taxi on the way back, something the hotel needs to sort out!
We used the car rental service for 2 days, the concierge was very helpful in transferring us to the right person, 100 dollars for a mustang, was great value and a brilliant car, however parking at the hotel was expensive at 30 dollars a night!
Overall a nice hotel, with a few minor flaws, would stay again! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains and possibly a balcony too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

After a last minute change in plans got the Beverly Hilton at 24 hours notice and relatively descent price .
Relatively prompt cheque in and friendly front desk . Had to wait a could of hours for the room , part us being early part them being a little late . No problem took the house car to the mall for shopping and lunch . Got our room , I suppose since we did a last minute booking or cause we don't usually use the hotel , we where given a ground floor room with the view of a grey brick wall .
Small room well decorated and light but small for 2. Bathroom even smaller shower tiny .
Busy convention style hotel lot of activity in the lobby, full of people . Not my thing I prefer a quieter and more intimate boutique style hotel . But if " all the fun if the fair " is your thing ( and I have relatives who love the place ) this might suit you ...just not me .

Room Tip: Try get a pool, view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Also had cabana room - slept 3 in comfort. Good facilities - reasonably priced restaurant with good selection. Good location. Definately stay there again.

PS - One rogue waiter who needs a new career was the only downside (grumpy and annoyed at kids - charged us double for breakfast - sorted at check-out).

Room Tip: Get a cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
197 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here on our first night of our Spring Vacation...

We were given a wonderful Suite facing the front of the hotel and had views of the downtown B-Hills Area and the Mountains...

Service at Check-In was great and very imformative, and the bellman staff were very smart and very knowledgeable of the local area...

Room layout was awesome for the family, a nice king size bed and a pull out sofa for the kids and a huge balcony area where you could fit 15 people on it comfortable with a sun chair and numerous other smaller chairs and a table..

Pool area was very popular and wait staff were asking me about whether I wanted a drink within a few minutes of me sitting down at my chair..(which is not the case at most hotels)

Breakfast the next morning was great and the restaurant staff went out of their way to help out with all the kids and getting everything set for me...

Thank you again for everything you did and I will definately return...

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for a room facing the front of the hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.