We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal on expedia!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Beverly Hilton to your Saves list
The Beverly Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Valet Parking
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Melbourne
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great deal on expedia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we booked this accommodation with expedia. It was a mystery deal. The stay at the Hilton was very nice. The location is quite central to Century City, Rodeo Drv, not far to Santa Monica beach & down town LA. The only down fall would be not that many restaurants nearby. However by bus we got to all these places including Farmers Market which is a must. Its called market but you will be pleasantly surprised. The restaurants and boutiques are great. The Hilton was a very nice experience. Don't forget you need to tip for almost everything. Though if you want to carry your own luggages to your room that will save you on a tip. Overall a very nice hotel to stay in. The restaurant had very nice food too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    788
    355
    142
    78
See reviews for
559
703
139
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my weekend here. Their pool area is very modern and lit by firepits at night. The room I had was fantastic, so open and sunshiny! One thing to note about a visit here is that you need a car. The only thing walkable is Rodeo drive. Oh, and if you want to grab a free coffee in the morning head down to reception, not the pool level. That restraunt is really not set up for to-go coffees and they'll cost you three bucks plus tip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on the night of the 27th of february and stayed for 3 nights. The lobby is gorgeous and the hotel is in of course a brilliant area. When we arrived the concierge told us we had been given a room upgrade and we were in the new wilshire tower block of the hotel.

The Room: The room is a decent size with a lovely comfy bed and a closet with a safe, the bathroom is clean and has everything you need. The only thing I have to complain about is the viewthat we got in our 'upgraded' room was nothing special and so there was no need for us to open the curtains. It is only afterwards i realised that there was rooms with balconys, surely a honeymooning couple should be upgraded to those!

We did not eat in any of the restaurants or use the spa facilities as they are many places in beverly hills that you can go to instead, we did however have a room service pizza the first night and at 60 dollars for a pizza chips and SOFT drinks, it was a total scam!

The hotel is in a fantastic location just a few minutes from rodeo drive, the beverly centre mall, hollywood etc
WE used the hotel car service a few times, the only downfall is that they cannot collect you from where you have been dropped off once you are done so you have to call a taxi on the way back, something the hotel needs to sort out!
We used the car rental service for 2 days, the concierge was very helpful in transferring us to the right person, 100 dollars for a mustang, was great value and a brilliant car, however parking at the hotel was expensive at 30 dollars a night!
Overall a nice hotel, with a few minor flaws, would stay again! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains and possibly a balcony too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

After a last minute change in plans got the Beverly Hilton at 24 hours notice and relatively descent price .
Relatively prompt cheque in and friendly front desk . Had to wait a could of hours for the room , part us being early part them being a little late . No problem took the house car to the mall for shopping and lunch . Got our room , I suppose since we did a last minute booking or cause we don't usually use the hotel , we where given a ground floor room with the view of a grey brick wall .
Small room well decorated and light but small for 2. Bathroom even smaller shower tiny .
Busy convention style hotel lot of activity in the lobby, full of people . Not my thing I prefer a quieter and more intimate boutique style hotel . But if " all the fun if the fair " is your thing ( and I have relatives who love the place ) this might suit you ...just not me .

Room Tip: Try get a pool, view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Also had cabana room - slept 3 in comfort. Good facilities - reasonably priced restaurant with good selection. Good location. Definately stay there again.

PS - One rogue waiter who needs a new career was the only downside (grumpy and annoyed at kids - charged us double for breakfast - sorted at check-out).

Room Tip: Get a cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here on our first night of our Spring Vacation...

We were given a wonderful Suite facing the front of the hotel and had views of the downtown B-Hills Area and the Mountains...

Service at Check-In was great and very imformative, and the bellman staff were very smart and very knowledgeable of the local area...

Room layout was awesome for the family, a nice king size bed and a pull out sofa for the kids and a huge balcony area where you could fit 15 people on it comfortable with a sun chair and numerous other smaller chairs and a table..

Pool area was very popular and wait staff were asking me about whether I wanted a drink within a few minutes of me sitting down at my chair..(which is not the case at most hotels)

Breakfast the next morning was great and the restaurant staff went out of their way to help out with all the kids and getting everything set for me...

Thank you again for everything you did and I will definately return...

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for a room facing the front of the hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had stayed here once before, and when the chance to go to LA came up again, we eagerly booked a night at the Beverly Hilton, expecting the faded elegance and old hollywood experience we had had the first time.

The 2 stars in the review come from the very nice lobby and room renovations that have been done. Comfy beds and a stylish lobby gave a nice first impression.

Upon check in, we were given a balcony room that overlooked the road construction on Santa Monica Boulevard. Definitely wanted to enjoy the balcony, and wanted some kind of nice view to enjoy. So we went down to the front desk, and asked for a room on the other side of the hotel. The desk kindly gave us a room on the same side, but a different wing! (Ok, perhaps we could have asked the question differently, but we had cited the overlook of Santa Monica Boulevard as the reason.) So we truck back down, and the front desk tells us that there are no rooms with balconies that overlook Wilshire Boulevard. While I kept my cool, I informed the front desk that it only takes a working set of eyes to know that such a statement was untrue - in fact, I invited the desk clerk out the front door to point at the wall of balconies facing Wilshire.

We were finally given a room facing the way we wanted.

Now, the LA marathon was going on, and given that access to the hotel was limited by the race route, I would have expected a hotel of this caliber to be able to describe how to get in and out of the building, how to get around the route, etc. With some urging, the concierge finally went to the marathon website and printed out a map of the route. When I asked how we would get to the south side of Santa Monica Boulevard the next morning, our question was met with blank stares.

Checkout was awful. After waiting almost 10 minutes at the front desk with no one in sight, I ultimately reached across the desk and dialed the operator on the front desk phone to have someone brought to the desk so we could leave. No question about how our stay was, just a snotty stare and wordless interaction. No thank you, no nothing.

And the final straw was a personal email to the general manager that has gone unanswered.

Not the way to position a property as a high end destination. I wish we had stayed at the funky boutique place in Venice Beach after all.

I guess I have one final question. I'm a 7 year diamond member at Hilton. I've never, never, never gotten an upgrade. Not once. I ask nicely, I even sign up for the thing where I'm willing to pay $10-25 for an upgraded room. Never.

Room Tip: Don't take a room overlooking Santa Monica Boulevard, at least for the next year or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We have sent you a private message to look into your stay. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and special.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#8 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.