We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Save Saved
You added The Beverly Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Durham UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nice property close to Rodeo. Valet and front desk very efficient and welcoming. Good sized rooms, nice view of Beverley Hills (upgraded as per HHonors tier). The staff have the balance of service perfect. Never intrusive but always available and courteous at all times. Do try Trader Vic's lounge, a long G&T........wonderful.

I love staying here while in LA, great job !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    852
    619
    265
    108
    56
See reviews for
413
542
124
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked a room, and they put us in the Oasis section, for one overnight in LA. We checked in late, so we didn't experience the restaurants, amenities or wait staff, but the bellman and front desk were friendly and welcoming. The check-in was easy, and the room was small but clean and comfortable enough. Soft sheets. The small bathroom was adequate, but not luxurious. I would have given higher marks just for ease and comfort except that at 7 am on a Sunday morning, I thought I was in downtown Brooklyn! I really wanted to sleep in, having one night away from the kids, but that wasn't possible in the room we were in. Since we had checked in late, I hadn't looked out the window. At first, I thought maybe our room was by a loading dock or something. We were facing the driveway between hotel bldgs. and many rooms faced the driveway, thus probably experienced the same that we had. We heard LOUD truck noises, men yelling back and forth to each other for directions, what sounded like big pipes being dropped clanking loudly, one by one, as they hit the pavement, the beeping of backing trucks, lifting hydraulics... OMG it went on and on for a good half hour to 45 minutes!! I packed and left for home, hoping to get some sleep there!

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in the Oasis rooms, lower floors, facing out to the driveway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have sent you a private message so we may look into your stay. The comfort of our guests is are highest priority.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Old HVAC, paint chipped, a 2 x 2 bathtub (a bath tubette), non opening windows, and staff that are unable to answer the question "Do you have overnight dry cleaning" all add up to say: stay at hotels at twice the price.

Room Tip: Require a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have sent you a private message so we may look further into your stay and address any issues and concerns.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

LA is huge! Beverly Hills is a city within a city which we discovered in the long cab ride from the cruise terminal to the Beverly Hills hotel.

Stayed 2 nights in May 2012 after our Panama cruise. This hotel is well located and only a 15 min walk into the main Beverly Hills/Rodeo Drive shopping area, for anything else you will need to use a taxi or tour bus depending on what you want to see or do. This is usual for LA. The location is very quiet and peaceful.

We were able to arrange tours etc through the concierge and there was a complimentary hotel limo which could take you to nearby places and pick you up on call. The area is safe to walk around anyway.

The room was very clean and the bed comfortable and was all you would expect in this class of hotel.

Only used the coffee shop for breakfast, it was convenient for us however there are a couple of coffee shops within walking distance.

All things considered a very pleasant hotel stay, and would use it again.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very welcoming hotel with photos of Hollywood icons mostly of the past. Comfortable room in the Oasis wing and attentive service in the restaurants and bars. Free car service to downtown Beverly Hills. Breakfast is a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Oasis wing is quiet but no balconies or views of Beverly Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay! We are happy you enjoyed our service and Hollywood charm. For rooms with balconies, try our Wilshire Tower next time and you will have breathtaking views! See you soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here with 3 friends for a long weekend. Staff here was exceptionally nice and always there when you needed them. Valet was efficient (costs $38 per day) and always left 2 cold water bottles in the cup holders each time you picked up your car (no matter how many times a day!). If you go at the end of January, the Producer's Guild Awards take place at the hotel the night before the SAG awards and you may catch a few celebrities on their way in/out. Location is great, a few blocks away from Santa Monica Blvd and Rodeo Drive (less than a 10 minute walk). Had complimentary breakfast, although "hot breakfast food" such as omelette station, waffles, bacon, etc cost an additional $10 per person. Definitely will stay here again, hopefully in the summer to check out their pool area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and our staff made your stay memorable. We will be sure to share your kind words with them. See you next time!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at The Beverly Hilton for the second time in December 2012. We had a bigger room this time, however probably still a bit small for our family of two adults with two teenagers. The room however was clean and well maintained. The Beverly Hilton is in a good location, walking distance to Westfield (approx 15 minute walk), as well as a casual walk to Rodeo Drive, past other great stores like Nike Town, Nieman Marcus, high end boutiques etc. We frequently ate breakfast at The Nosh of Beverly Hills (Santa Monica Blvde), 10 minutes walk from The Beverly Hilton. We also shopped for toiletries etc at Riteaid, diagonally across from The Nosh. For other shopping close to The Beverly Hilton, we took a taxi to Santa Monica (20 minutes away due to traffic) and enjoyed the Pier and 3rd Street Promenade shopping. The Beverly Hilton was decorated beautifully for Christmas and the staff were accomodating and friendly. I would definately recommend staying at The Beverly Hilton if you are looking for a great hotel in a great location. We stayed here as a recovery stop from a long haul flight from Australia. Hollywood and Universal Studios are close by also. Fabulous iconic hotel with the potential to see some red carpet events and maybe some celebrities.

Room Tip: Make sure there is the correct bedding options for people staying with you. We had to utilise the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and our staff. We hope to welcome you and your family back a third time!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.