We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable beds....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Beverly Hilton to your Saves list
The Beverly Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Most comfortable beds....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed the night here one night after attending a charity event earlier in the evening. We were not expecting too much, just really a clean room to sleep. However, it met and exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and really comfortable. The mattress was heaven. The room was nicely sized, and attractively decorated.
I wish they had coffee in the room, and their parking / restaurant rates are astronomical.
Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the city (Wilshire blvd) and it was very pretty at night. For daytime stays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    672
    304
    120
    65
See reviews for
454
600
129
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a great stay here. Check-in was smooth. Was given a nice room on the 7th Floor with a balcony with a view of Century City. Room was a good size, in good condition. Only disappointment was that I had pre-ordered a fruit basket and drinks on the HHonors website and this was not there on arrival. Had to call reception for this to be delivered. The manager gave me two complimentary cocktails in the bar in compensation which was nice.

The bar is a nice place to have a drink and chat. You get complimentary nuts and crisps with the drinks you order. On my first night, it was the Britannia Awards and actors like Harrison Ford, Daniel Craig, and Daniel Day Lewis were in attendance. Reception was very crowded with very well dressed people before and after the ceremony, and the bar too.

Good complimentary continental breakfast for HHonors Gold members. Good selection of fruits and cereals. You can have a table next to the pool which is nice when the weather is good.

The restaurant is good for dinner too. Tried the sirloin steak which was nice. Quiet, relaxing place.

Location is good for Beverley Hills and not too far from Hollywood and Universal. I had a rented car. Valet and self park cost the same. Good thing with valet is they have two bottles of cold water in the car when they deliver it. Very nice touch.

The concierge could be better. They did not seem very interested in giving directions when I enquired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was wary when my husband told me he'd booked us into the Beverly Hilton on a recent four day weekend in L.A. I was certain that everyone would be snobbish and dressed perfectly! I was so pleasantly surprised that I'd absolutely stay there again! I was happy that they had easy-access self-parking which was so much quicker and easier than valet. It was only $36 a day which is much less than we pay in San Francisco and the same price as their valet parking. We had a great view of the mountains and could even see the Hollywood sign and the Griffith Observatory in the distance. Service at the front desk was polite and low-key. I'll absolutely stay again and maybe even spring for the super-comfortable $140 robe they give you to use during your stay. The only issue I had at all was the amount of traffic that runs on both sides of the hotel. It's awfully noisy early in the morning but I loved the 1960's early L.A. appeal so we'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. See you again soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel, is clean and comfortable, it is handy to public transport. Breakfast was expensive, but Starbucks is next door. Only disappointment was they do not have coffee and tea making facilities in room, a disappointment if you like to end your day with a cup of tea on the balcony. They are for sale at the Hilton for $7.00. When you are looking for a place to stay in the USA remember tax is additional and not included. The hotel is on a busy road, however I was surprised that the noise from traffic was minimal. Hotel staff are all nice.

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear, away from Wilshire Boulevarde, to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Beverly Hilton is not your normal “business” Hilton. While you get the great location that is typically found at Hilton hotels, the Beverly Hilton adds a touch of elegance. We stayed at this hotel during vacation and had a great experience! In addition to the courteous and accommodating staff, the room was great. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom set up and the spacious feel of the room. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting LA…particularly couples!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I spent 5 nights in this great hotel. Located within walking distance of Rodeo Drive and the Beverly Hills shopping district. The staff was very service oriented; great rooms, good ambiance and a "vintage" feeling. The vintage comes from furniture reminiscent of the 50's and 60's.

In fact, the main restaurant is named "Circa 55".

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are happy your enjoyed our convenient location and our mid-century architecture. We will share your kind words with our staff. See you next time!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at the BH for one night in November 2012. I was in one of the newly remodeled junior suites and it was fantastic. Highlights: comfortable clean bed, an air conditioner that was whisper quiet (literally the best at any hotel I have ever stayed at, ever), good food at Vic's lounge, good breakfast and nice omelettes, very friendly staff.

Some people say the hotel is run down or not what it used to be - I cannot speak to that as everywhere I went on the property seemed new or at least newly refreshed/remodeled.

Some minor nitpicks:
Parking is $34 (or $36) per day, valet or not, and you have in/out priv's.
There is no executive lounge.
Breakfast for diamond/gold is continental only, however, it does include oatmeal.

All in all, its a nice clean hotel with a good location to the Beverly Hills/Hollywood sights. And no, I did not see a bunch of ladies working in the hotel at night or in the bars. :)

Room Tip: Pick your towers carefully. Call and askwhat is remodeled and what is not. I was in room 366 and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Our suites in the Wilshire Tower are the most spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.