We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly not pretentious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Save Saved
You added The Beverly Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Hollister
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly not pretentious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was wary when my husband told me he'd booked us into the Beverly Hilton on a recent four day weekend in L.A. I was certain that everyone would be snobbish and dressed perfectly! I was so pleasantly surprised that I'd absolutely stay there again! I was happy that they had easy-access self-parking which was so much quicker and easier than valet. It was only $36 a day which is much less than we pay in San Francisco and the same price as their valet parking. We had a great view of the mountains and could even see the Hollywood sign and the Griffith Observatory in the distance. Service at the front desk was polite and low-key. I'll absolutely stay again and maybe even spring for the super-comfortable $140 robe they give you to use during your stay. The only issue I had at all was the amount of traffic that runs on both sides of the hotel. It's awfully noisy early in the morning but I loved the 1960's early L.A. appeal so we'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. See you again soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    623
    273
    111
    57
See reviews for
420
550
124
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel, is clean and comfortable, it is handy to public transport. Breakfast was expensive, but Starbucks is next door. Only disappointment was they do not have coffee and tea making facilities in room, a disappointment if you like to end your day with a cup of tea on the balcony. They are for sale at the Hilton for $7.00. When you are looking for a place to stay in the USA remember tax is additional and not included. The hotel is on a busy road, however I was surprised that the noise from traffic was minimal. Hotel staff are all nice.

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear, away from Wilshire Boulevarde, to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Beverly Hilton is not your normal “business” Hilton. While you get the great location that is typically found at Hilton hotels, the Beverly Hilton adds a touch of elegance. We stayed at this hotel during vacation and had a great experience! In addition to the courteous and accommodating staff, the room was great. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom set up and the spacious feel of the room. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting LA…particularly couples!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I spent 5 nights in this great hotel. Located within walking distance of Rodeo Drive and the Beverly Hills shopping district. The staff was very service oriented; great rooms, good ambiance and a "vintage" feeling. The vintage comes from furniture reminiscent of the 50's and 60's.

In fact, the main restaurant is named "Circa 55".

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are happy your enjoyed our convenient location and our mid-century architecture. We will share your kind words with our staff. See you next time!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at the BH for one night in November 2012. I was in one of the newly remodeled junior suites and it was fantastic. Highlights: comfortable clean bed, an air conditioner that was whisper quiet (literally the best at any hotel I have ever stayed at, ever), good food at Vic's lounge, good breakfast and nice omelettes, very friendly staff.

Some people say the hotel is run down or not what it used to be - I cannot speak to that as everywhere I went on the property seemed new or at least newly refreshed/remodeled.

Some minor nitpicks:
Parking is $34 (or $36) per day, valet or not, and you have in/out priv's.
There is no executive lounge.
Breakfast for diamond/gold is continental only, however, it does include oatmeal.

All in all, its a nice clean hotel with a good location to the Beverly Hills/Hollywood sights. And no, I did not see a bunch of ladies working in the hotel at night or in the bars. :)

Room Tip: Pick your towers carefully. Call and askwhat is remodeled and what is not. I was in room 366 and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Our suites in the Wilshire Tower are the most spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My dog Addie and I stayed over night here after picking up my car that I had shipped from Honolulu.
The hotel and all of its' ammenities are off the chain ! I would highly recommend this hotel to any one.
I stayed in the 2nd tower or the new section.

Room Tip: Ask for the new section (the towers).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay! We love dogs! We look forward to welcoming you and Addie back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

You are at the mercy of the front desk for the room- ecstasy if you get the new and updated section or dismay if you get the old, 80s decor, oasis section. You can guess which one I got. The room,although comfortable needed serious updating.The bathroom was tiny, by American hotel standards, with a shallow, square bath and shower with just enough water pressure to wet your hair but not rinse off the shampoo. When staying in the Oasis wing, try not to go to the pool as it involves walking across the hotel, past the lobby, shops and the restaurants in your bath robe to get there.The nice cleaning lady told us that the rooms cost the same in the nice and not so nice sections, so better luck next time,
And, by the way- as a Hilton Honors member, you get 2 bottles of water which are sitting in the bar fridge, but the system will automatically charge you leaving the onus on you to get it off your bill.

Room Tip: Insist on a room in the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHilton, Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing. We have sent you a private message so we may look further into your stay. We strive to make every stay, for every guest comfortable and memorable. Thank you for your time.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.