We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location - a must if staying in Beverly Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Beverly Hills Hotel to your Saves list
The Beverly Hills Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Deluxe Breakfast Getaway
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
LONDON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location - a must if staying in Beverly Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Following a visit to the hotel four years ago and having stayed at The Dorchester we decided to make our next stay in LA at this glorious hotel. Booking in for eight nights we were met with the most wonderful welcome. Our 2nd floor balcony room was lovely and we were delighted to find a bottle of champagne and fruit welcoming us to the hotel. We went to the pool most days and the staff who served us were very friendly and attentive. The pool menu and cocktail/wine list is excellent. Food and service first rate. Our slight disappointment was that the pool service and fountain cafe all finished by 6pm. With such good weather an extra hour would have been nice or to have the fountain bar/restaurant available perfect. However the Polo Bar was superb. Both inside bar and outside. With great music entertainment. We ate here a few times and spent some time each day here. The Staff are so friendly, so nice - fantastic and really do make this hotel the place to go. The food excellent.Bar 19 was closed a couple of evenings we tried to visit but when open was nice and again great service and entertainment. The Spa service and hairdresser was excellent. I was amazed to have two people blow drying my hair!! So highly recommend. The gym was well equipped. The shop was well stocked and was pleased to find I could get my English newspapers each day. The concierge service was brilliant as booking restaurants they ensured we had a top table. The free
Chauffeur service was excellent and made such a difference.
We used the laundry service daily and the service received from housekeeping was very good.
Overall we had a brilliant time and do hope we will be able to return again. The misguided and cruel actions by some over the ownership has been heartbreaking for the staff and at the time we were there was the main talk in the hotel and surrounding neighbourhood. I hope that those who previously enjoyed coming to the hotel will come to their senses and go back and support the staff and heritage of the place. Failing to do so only justifies the extremists carrying out medieval actions. So thank you to all who made our holiday truly wonderful and hope to be back soon

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear SUE49London,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were most impressed by the service provided to you. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team as they will be thrilled to know they made such a difference in your stay.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the Cabana Cafe and Fountain Coffee Shop hours. Although we close before sundown, we make sure to have Bar Nineteen12 and the Polo Lounge open for you to enjoy a nice cocktail outside. I am thrilled to know you took advantage of our complimentary house car. I always encourage our guests to use this service throughout their stay.

Please know we are truly thankful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to the Pink Palace. See you soon!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    65
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
161
219
42
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've eaten and had drinks in the hotel many times, however I never stayed as I used to live close by. My wife and I came in from Vegas before a move to the middle east for a year. As someone who also lived and spent time in New York this place reminds me of The Carlyle (good thing) in a lot of ways. The parts that are old are old on purpose and why you come, the updated portions do not take away from the property, the best of both worlds...meanwhile the service is perfect. We stayed in a Bungalow, the walk to and from it was always a pleasure, and as I had experienced before while not a guest, the Polo Lounge always fantastic.

If you haven't stayed here, you must. If you have and don't feel as I do then I am sorry because I can't imagine an experience more perfect experience. Go and feel like you are living in a Slim Aarons photo. Thank you to the staff for their service and professionalism.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear John K,

Thank you for reviewing The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us after stopping by so many times. It is great to learn that you can't imagine a "more perfect experience" than your recent one with us and that you were so pleased with your stay … from your bungalow, to our legendary history, to the service provided to you.

What is most important to us, however, is that you felt so well cared for. Please know that I will share this with the team, as it will mean a great deal to them to know that they had such an impact on your visit. Our dedicated team members truly are the heart and soul of the hotel.

Best of luck on your new Middle Eastern adventure and we hope to welcome you back to the Pink Palace.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I lived in LA for 8 years and returned for a visit after being gone for 12 years. I had always wanted to stay in this hotel so I booked two nights online. I was a little disappointed when they were advertising a free breakfast and I didn't see it confirmed anywhere on my reservation so I called. I was told it was no longer available. I suggested they should remove it from the website if that was the case. They offered me an upgraded room to compensate. I then decided that rather than stay with a friend the first night and move, I would add a third night. Instead of booking online, I decided to call. I was told there were no rooms that night in spite of the fact that they were showing as available that night. So I hung up and booked it online. I accidentally booked for the one night and canceled the other two. I immediately called and ask to speak to the manager because now it was saying there were no rooms the other two nights even though I had just seconds earlier canceled one. So the manager fixed it for me and I was good. I loved it here. It was a pleasure. The staff was wonderful. The outdoor patio was a wonderful place to have breakfast and the food was wonderful. The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim to put makeup on and the lighted mirror was small and magnified. Also, I would suggest tv's in the bathroom for a hotel at this price point. I have stayed at many pricey hotels and this one is as good at it gets.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Allisonfaye,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review of your recent experience. First, I would like to apologize for the difficulties you had trying to reserve your stay. There is certainly no excuse for this and please know that I will address this with our reservations team to ensure that we prevent it from occurring again in the future.

With that being said, it is great to know that this did not prevent you from having a wonderful experience with us. Please know that a majority of our accommodations are currently being refreshed, and all guestrooms and suites in the main house will have TVs in the bathrooms by the end of 2015.

It makes me extremely happy to know you consider us the best hotel you have stayed in. What a wonderful compliment to the whole team, and I will share your kind words with them. We very much look forward to welcoming you back ... and this time without all of the back and forth with reservations!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have been staying here for years, and stayed recently to support the staff that has been suffering horribly due to a recent boycott which I will not comment on here. There service is always superb and the rooms charming. The hotel has been undergoing a renovation which is almost done and it is still wonderfully elegant, yet welcoming. It is almost the last bastion of old Hollywood and is a joyous stay. It is wildly expensive, but is a life experience. The Polo Lounge is world famous and the wonderful coffee shop legendary, and the pool restaurant delicious. Most of the staff has been here as long as I have been staying which is more than 30 years. The front of house staff can't do enough for you, and you don't have to be famous to stay here. There are lots of families, foreign travelers, and locals at any given time. No matter who you are, you will be treated very well.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here--just great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Lizznyc,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It's great to know that your stay was such a "joyous" one and that you appreciate our legendary heritage as much as we do. I am thrilled you enjoyed your entire experience … from the rooms, to the restaurants, to the service provided to you. As for our great team of service professionals, they truly are the heart and soul of the hotel and yes, many have been working at the hotel for decades.

Please also know that we all very much appreciate your support, now more than ever. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I can't say anything bad about this hotel! Staff was phenomenally, did whatever was asked...even got my camera bag out of my car and brought it to my room within 15 minutes! Denise downstairs in the little "cafe" was super nice to my kids and very personable! Food and drink a tad high, but I knew that going in to this hotel. Oh another plus...they have a Mercedes courtesy car that will take you within 5 miles of the hotel....very convenient!!! Kudos to all the staff at he BHH!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear frazgoirish,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay so much, especially the wonderful team members who make our hotel the special place that it is.

It’s great that you were able to take advantage of our house car, this is an amenity that we encourage all of our guests to use.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have been lucky enough to have stayed in leading hotels all over the world over the last 25 years or so, but almost always on business. This time I was traveling with my family (wife and two teenage children) and stayed at the Beverly Hills Hotel for a couple of nights at the end of a vacation in California. The hotel upgraded us to two incredible bungalows (1 and 9). My children's room even contained an incredible chocolate cake as a welcome to the hotel. The welcome and treatment we received from the extremely friendly but ultra professional staff (throughout the hotel) was absolutely second to none. Just fantastic - it made our holiday and will be an experience my children in particular will remember for ever. The fact that my daughter saw her favorite celebrity (who will remain nameless) in the lobby helped, but even without that interlude it could not have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mark P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Pink Palace. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the service provided to you. Our dedicated team members truly are the heart and soul of the hotel and I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

We look forward to your next stay with us…hopefully it will be soon!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great spacious renovated rooms made our stay very comfortable. Bed and linen were the best, very luxurious and soft. Bathrooms and amenities were above average for sure and the staff made us feel like royalty. Breakfast by the pool was wonderful but we found the spa to be terribly overpriced for the quality of the services offered. I would definitely go back to this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear AnaCrisMondin,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Pink Palace. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay…from the rooms, to the service, to the food. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope it will be soon!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.