We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hills Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Beverly Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Deluxe Breakfast Getaway
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Can not fault this hotel. Lucky enough to stay here for 2 nights in November -paid for by work.
Staff, location, rooms, service even the atmosphere are all what you would expect and some.
Staff somehow make it feel like a boutique hotel though it is much bigger than this - that is meant as a compliment
Happy days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear mrmgardens,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how pleased you were with the five star service you were provided. We hope to see you back very soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    63
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
140
193
38
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend and from start to finish the staff were absolutely perfect. Anything you want is no problem. The rooms were very nice and the grounds were amazing. I will be staying here again!!! The only down side I noted (it never bothered the wife!!) was I sometimes enjoy a beer sat in the bar on an afternoon maybe watching the games, but the 1912 bar is not open during afternoon, nowhere to sit in the cool and relax, its only a small point and maybe other people like a afternoon beer in the cool watching the game or maybe they would prefer the bar not open. Just thought I would note it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear 2bstressfree,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and will be staying with us again! We used to have Bar Nineteen12 open during the day, but our mid-day customers were all visiting the Polo Lounge so we decided to make some adjustments to opening times. On your next visit, hop in the free courtesy car to our sister Hotel Bel-Air just 5 minutes away. The bar there is open during the day (with large TV) and you can sign your beer to your bill at The Beverly Hills Hotel.

Hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed there about a week ago and absolutely loved the place! Will defiantly go back. The location is top of the line, right on sunset blvd. Staff gave great recommendations for places to eat and explore. The group I was with liked the hotel just as much as I did as well. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear jamesl891 ,

Thank you for reviewing The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am pleased to hear you absolutely loved the place and will be back to visit us! We hope it will be soon.

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned after several years to this hotel, and have to say, it was as good as ever, maybe better. Ever been somewhere where there was not one thing that was not just great? The service, the food, the rooms, the ambience, what can I say, this place has it all. My favorites are the service, and the food. I love to eat, and am somewhat of a critical guy when it comes to food, so for me to say how great the food was, is a big compliment. Likewise, I am a tough nut about service, but they answered every request with wonderful accommodation and friendliness. I have to say, I am anxious to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear ruslov,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service and food. We are anxious for your return, see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the end of October 2012. We had a wonderful experience. The staff were great, so friendly and nice to us. The Polo Lounge was fine for our dining needs. The pool was awesome too. So much history...Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Bazilu25,

Thank you for staying at The Beverly Hills Hotel and taking the time to review your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience and will be back to visit us again, hopefully it will be soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A wonderful stay. Here's the rundown:

* Stayed in a bungalow King. Now, this isn't the whole bungalow, just a King room that has been locked off from the rest of bungalow. We stayed in bungalow 24, room "C." Still, very expansive and secluded as a standalone room. Bungalow 24 is one of the two newer "Presidential" bungalows. Perfection. The decor and ambiance is very much in line with the recently renovated lobby. A very consistent Dorchester experience while honoring the heritage of the property. Don't worry loyalists. The signature pink and green and banana leaf patterns are used in just the right places with the freshening up. Walked the grounds and saw other bungalow rooms. They were nice, but they have not been renovated and they were not the same look or feel as lobby or room I stayed in. They'll get there from what I understand is a two-year project without disturbing operations or the guest experience.

* I read one or two online reviews about housekeeping coming into guest rooms at inappropriate times. I have to say, housekeeping and in-room dining were fanatical about respecting privacy during my stay to the point that one nightly turndown was missed only because I accidentally left the "Do Not Disturb" button on. In-room dining always asked if it was okay to come into room even after I had opened the door.

* One minor irritant. After long flight from east coast and arriving after 9 p.m. to the hotel on a Saturday night, I wanted to just relax in the room that evening with room service. The thump-thump of live music from the hotel's bar/lounge Nineteen 12 (which is a GREAT room and spot for an evening drink) could be heard into the night even after lights out for me. It was only on the Saturday night that could be heard. All other evenings it was as quiet as could be.

Overall, great service, incredible location. I'll be back. Worth the splurge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Patrick O,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the design of the new Presidential Bungalows and the service provided to you. I am sorry that you were not able to relax the night of your arrival. The music you heard was from a wedding that was taking place at the hotel. I do apologize for any frustration this brought you.

We are looking forward to your return and hope it will be soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I travel extensively and stay at 5 star hotels in the states and abroad, we believe that the rating should be 5 star plus and than plus again, our experience here at The Beverly Hills Hotel was nothing short of spectacular. From the valets to the room service waiters to the front desk all were outstanding, especially Christine at the front desk, and our wonderful waiter of all time and places Eugene. We thank him for exceptional courtesies and the birthday dessert he graciously served to my wife. We also like to thank the Hotel for the wonderful birthday cake sent to our room as well as the fresh fruit. To all thank you for making our trip to California for my wife's birthday so special. Also to the Staff at the Polo Lounge thank you for making my wife's birthday dinner on Tuesday October 9 2012 so memorable. We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd. Floor appear to be quieter, but found hotel to be quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Tony P ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled to hear your experience with us was “nothing short of spectacular!” I will pass along your note to Christine and Eugene, they will be happy to hear they made a difference in your stay. I am glad you chose the “Pink Palace” to celebrate your wife’s special day, and I am pleased we were able to make it special for her.

We are glad you will be back to visit us, we hope it is sooner rather than later!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.