We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Hills Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Beverly Hills Hotel to your Saves list
The Beverly Hills Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter 3 for 2
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nirvana. Bliss. The staff only say yes, never say No. they find a way to make things happen and please the guests. Courtesy vehicles, birthday goodie, stowing suitcases for regulars, finding last-minute spa technicians - they did it all. The landscaping oozes "southern California". and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear BlueNassau,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It’s great to hear you were pampered and impressed by our five star staff. We hope to see you back at the “Pink Palace!”

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    68
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
165
224
42
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We brought in our parents with us for our third stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel and we had a wonderful stay. Before we arrived I worked with Jesse at the concierge desk who was very helpful and got us set up with tours, etc. He and Abbas (spelling), helped us while we were there. The front desk agent was great. I called ahead of check-in to have humidifiers and tempur pedic pillows in certain rooms and everything was correct. We had breakfast at the Polo Lounge and at the Fountain Bar, 3 of us had treatments at the Spa, everyone loved it and the staff was very attentive. Pool service was great, we love the music underwater. The lobby and certain areas of the hotel had been renovated for the 100 anniversary and everything looked great. My mom had a beautiful corner room with a balcony and fireplace, we had a bungalow, so did my in-laws. Everytime we needed our car it was ready very quickly, turn down and housekeeping very always on time and never disruptive. They also must have updated the wireless (though at $500 a night it should be included) at least it was much faster than I remembered. I would suggest two things for management (beside free wifi);

- in the bungalows (at least ours) it's almost impossible to find some outlets. Only one side of the bed had one available, the others were blocked by the mattress and the other one was used by my laptop. So I had to plug my phone in the bathroom and some nights I couldn't plug in the humidifier.
- Would be nice to have tea kettle in teas in room

Regardless we look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: room 225, big balcony with fireplace bungalow 6B, secluded, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear onestopnyc,

Thank you for your thorough review of your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience and it is great to hear the staff made the difference in your stay. The underwater music is always an unexpected surprise!

Your suggestions are very much appreciated, I will review these items with the team. We’ve placed a note in your profile regarding the tea kettle and one will be placed in your room prior to each visit.

We look forward to your return next year!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed a night at the Beverly Hills Hotel before flying back to Australia. It is the ultimate 'classic' California hotel. The decor is old school style and the service is second to none. It was a wonderful place to end our American holiday. We were traveling with our children and they went out of their way to make them feel welcome. They gave them their own VIP cards which gave them free sodas at the on-site restaurants. They also arranged a tray of cookies and fresh peaches in our room on arrival. There were also beautiful personal touches like a hand written note in our room welcoming us to the hotel. The service is where this hotel really shines!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear MLBruton,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the old Hollywood style and great service that the Pink Palace is known for. We treat children like royalty here at The Beverly Hills Hotel, next time you will have to try our “Little Legends” package and your children will feel like Hollywood movie stars!

We hope to see your family again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel.We stayed for a week last April and we really loved the hotel.Rooms are very nice with a unique decoration.Service was great and food was delicious.We really enjoyed lunch at the Polo restaurant next to the reception.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Tim_McQ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your Beverly Hills Hotel experience from the service to the rooms to your lunch in the Polo Lounge.

I hope you will be back to see us again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A complimentary bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a bowl of ripe peaches greeted us upon our return to this iconic jewel, celebrating it's 100th Anniversary. It felt like coming home. Friendly, warm and classy without pretense or airs. My good friend and I reprised our Southern Cal trip of 2010, doubling the nights at this lovely dream of a hotel from 2 to 4. The rooms are large and lovely. I requested the same room as last time, a deluxe queen facing the iconic pink towers. Large bathrooms with double sinks. Delicious deep tub with separate marbled shower. A plus, the windows actually crank open onto the cool night which is so refreshing in this age of sealed air! Dinner at the Polo Lounge is a memorable experience. The famous Polo Lounge carrot cake is a must for dessert. To think how many Hollywood icons sat at the bar, or made big picture deals over these very tables. Yes I am starstruck when it comes to old Hollywood and what better place to stay then inside these storied walls. The parking valets were the best. The pool and flowing fountain were so relaxing,as you sink into the cushions on the chaise. And don't miss the Beverly Hills Hotel's Coffee Shop, even if you get a croissant to go, or sit at the counter for blueberry pancakes. ...But where is the chandelier? Only negative, my friend who is originally from Hollywood many moons ago, remembers the beautiful chandelier, which was still hanging over the red carpeted stairway on our 2010 visit, (took a photo of her & this chandelier!) has sadly been replaced. Otherwise thank you for another beautiful stay, until next time...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Evelyn V,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am pleased you were able to celebrate our 100th year anniversary with us! I am glad you enjoyed your room, and our delicious carrot cake is one of the most requested desserts at The Polo Lounge. We are sorry to hear you miss the former chandelier, but we are happy to hear you have a photo keepsake to preserve its memory. As interior design changes over the decades, we’re confident you will eventually find it just as special as we progress into this newer chapter of The Beverly Hills Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and yes, until next time…

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The minute you walk into this heaven of luxury you realise how lucky you are.
The most impressive thing in my opinion is the fact that the hotel is large, spacious, and quite.
Another fact, LA is all about celebrities. This hotel is the place to see them...
The room was huge very old stylebut in a chic way. Every thing was elegance and peaceful.
I had a lovely balcony with great view on Beverly Hills.
I had kunch at the polo lounge and tried the house salade called Mc Arthur salade, its like a cesar salade but LA style !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear coolguyparis,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and your McCarthy Salad in the Polo Lounge. The McCarthy salad is the most requested dish on the menu!

We hope to have you back again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I surprised my wife and took our sports car to Beverly hills California for afternoon lunch at the world famous polo lounge at the Beverly hills hotel on sunset . They valeted my car $8.00 well worth it , and then met Emilly at the front door of the polo lounge , she was so nice and helpful and she really made our experience fantastic and gave us a tour and than sat us outside where we ate our $28.00 burger , well worth it My whole day cost me $75.00 with tip and parking and my wife will never forget that day . Thank you Emilly and the whole staff at the Beverly hills hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Barry W,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that Emily and our staff provided you with the five star service that we are known for here at the “Pink Palace.” I hope you will be back to visit us again!

Warm Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.