We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Boutique Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added L'Ermitage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast at LIVELLO
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Perfect Boutique Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I spent three perfect days at the L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. Christine, the awesome concierge, booked us at two wonderful restaurants before we even arrived. She also arranged a rental car, which was delivered to the hotel the day we were using it. When we accidentally left our credit card at one of the restaurants, she sent the hotel car back to the restaurant to retrieve it for us. You could not ask for better service. The room is large and lovely. There is nightly turn down service and everything is done beautifully. We had a delicious meal in the hotel dining room our final evening and it was a perfect ending to a perfect three days. This is an elegant boutique hotel whose staff caters to one's every need. We could not pick a better place to stay in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Sailorsandy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to recognize Christine for her efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    54
    15
    15
    8
See reviews for
85
142
37
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

When Qantas cancelled all flights around the world on Oct 29, 2011 we had just checked out of l'Ermitage Beverly Hills. My partner and I had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. Superb service, decor of our room, restaurant and of course the roof top pool. It was a wonderful place to relax after sightseeing. When it came to being stranded in LA, the staff went out of their way to assist us. We re-checked in and were shown every courtesy. Complimentary drinks to our room, the use of an IPAD to try to re-book flights with another carrier, follow up calls from reception to ask if we needed anything. The staff were amazing. I highly recommend this hotel and should you be thinking of staying there, DO IT!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms, both super. We did not stay overlooking the street but on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear MaursyDawsey,

Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation of our hotel! It was a pleasure meeting you. We are glad you finally made it home safe and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews. We had a horrible experience in palm springs at the viceroy with no response. We gave the L'meritage a shot even tho they are affiliated. It was great in every way. The staff never said no, we asked for later checkout, we asked for a ride 10 minutes after the house car stopped, etc. It made our anniversary very enjoyable. The one bit of constructive criticism would be the bed was a bit uncomfortable... That's it. Great job to the entire staff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Nelsonco,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded by our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

The hotel is in a wonderful location and overall was very nice. The staff in the bar and restaurant was excellent. I was disappointed that in my room there was not very good attention to detail with the housekeeping. There was a cubed lattice divider between my bed and the bathroom that had small open holes and ever hole was covered in a thick layer of dust. I asked the front desk when I was going out in the evening if someone would please take care of that and no one did. I had to ask again the next day. Someone came in the middle of the day and the process took about an hour to clean. The toilet was not that clean either and there was a dirty washcloth in the stack of my clean washcloths. Not acceptable for a luxury hotel. Other areas of the hotels were a little warn too. Spots on the carpets and marks on walls. Other than that I thought most of the staff was very nice, food excellent, and comfortable atmosphere. The management never apologized for the inconvenience with the dusting either which added to the overall dissatisfaction of this experience.

Room Tip: I would not stay there again but would recommend to anyone who does to ask ahead that the room has b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear MichaelRitz,



Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We appreciate the compliments about our food and beverage staff. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your room and the slow response time from our hotel staff. You are absolutely correct that your experience was unacceptable by any standards. As you can see from the other reviews below, this is not the typical stay for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Beverly Hills.



Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

the staff at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills makes the stay even better. we stayed for 7 nights, the incredibly friendly staff refers to you by name immediately upon entering the hotel, the concierge is a pleasure to deal with and extremely accommodating. the staff by the pool goes out of their way to assure we were attended to. the hotel atmosphere was very inviting and smelled and felt great. restaurant was fantastic, bar service and area was relaxing and accommodating

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Al R,



Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. I will pass your compliments on to all our staff and we look forward to your next stay.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Large, comfortable rooms (those on higher floors have less traffic noise). Contemporary in style.Staff were professional and friendly. Special thanks to Dustin, concierge Christine and Abe who were especially helpful. I had read some uncomplimentary reviews of the restaurant and, nevertheless, we dined there and thoroughly enjoyed it. Give it a try.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Lynnpatricia,



Thank you for you compliments about our staff, we are pleased you had such a wonderful stay. Since the unfavorable reviews about our restaurant were listed, we have made significant changes to our culinary team, including the arrival of our executive chef, Joseph Elevado. I will let chef know that you enjoyed his new menu and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Beverly Hills.



Kind regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

It's an excellent hotel, nothing to be complained, 100% perfect. Will definitely go back to stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 3rd floor, but it is not that noisy eventhough we opened the balcony door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear B P,

Thank you for your excellent review, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.