We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near perfection in Beverly Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added L'Ermitage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Near perfection in Beverly Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We had two fairly large rooms, and spent the latter half of a week with our two teenaged children. The rooms are pristine, and the beds are as lovely as you would expect in a top hotel. The bathrooms have deep baths and large marble showers-with very high quality toiletries. The staff respond promptly to all requests (room service, housekeeping, valet) They even offered me a water bottle every morning as I left for a run in the neighbourhood. The only issue we had was loud guests in other rooms arriving late at night--you can hear everything in the halls and the rooms are not as well insulated as other hotels we normally stay in. The fitness center on the top (8th floor) is well equipped with a range of equipment and a wonderful view. The salt water roof top pool is a perfect place to relax after a day at the museums. We were able to walk to many Beverly Hills restaurants but used our car for the short drive to the Getty Museum and to Sunset Blvd and Hollywood. The hotel's complimentary limo service is also available to take guests to local destinations. We only ate at the restaurant once, very formal french service and a limited but better than average menu. We also had a lovely pizza one afternoon in our room (arrived in 15 minutes) The overall hgh level of professionalism, and the attention to detail make L'Hermitage a true "gem".

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear Arttraveller,

Thank you for your wonderful review of L’Ermitage. I’m sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests, we do our best to ensure the hotel remains a peaceful haven. We hope this does not put you off a return visit and therefore look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    60
    19
    16
    14
See reviews for
105
177
40
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I felt compelled to write another review although I have written before because I have been at this facility before and after the take over and have never encountered a rude person and have always found the staff to be helpful and supportive. For my family, this is like coming back to a second home. The F & B has improved dramatically, concierge (thank you Christine) is always going the extra mile and the hotel does not discriminate if you are wearing a $3 hanes tee shirt or a $300 gucci shirt. Such a great and real place for real and special people.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear scholarzee,

Thank you for your new review, we always appreciate positive feedback shared with others. I will be sure to thank Christine and the rest of our staff for you. We hope to see you again soon here at L’Ermitage.

Best regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

This is a really good place to stay if you want to be close to Beverly Hills. Everything is in walking distance and the staff will help you out with directions and transportation. The room was lovely - mine was on the back of the hotel and so beautifully quiet although no particular view. The style is fresh and Asian inspired and the room was huge with walk through wardrobe, huge bathroom and great sacious bath. All the staff I encountered were friendly and charming and the room service was excellent. The restaurant was good enough for breakfast but no better than many less expensive places in BH. The lobby bar is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Dear bigbirdandgrizzly,

Thank you for your wonderful review of L'Ermitage. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to improve on our restaurant service for your next visit.

Best regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Service, service, service. Need I say more? Every desire is granted at L'Ermitage immediately and with a genuine smile. The bellhops remembered our names and greeted us every time we came and went. Any time we called to the front desk with a request (for more complimentary bottled water, wine opener, etc.) it would arrive promptly. The rooms mix mod and warmth simultaneously. One small but very useful touch is the "do not disturb" light you can display for your room by simply pressing a button by the door. Something small, but so practical when you don't want to have to open the door and hang the typical hotel plastic sign on your door. Rooftop views of the Hills and the city are an added bonus.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

I cannot think of a better place to stay in Beverly Hills. The hotel is tastefully decorated in an understated way which feels like a breath of fresh air in the middle of all the excess that is Beverly Hills. The rooms are huge. We stayed in a Beverly suite which was enormous with two full bathrooms. Very quiet and we had a great night's sleep.

Service is great. Everyone remembers your name and the concierge was very helpful. We made a lot of use of the complimentary house car and the drivers were charming. They really went out of their way to help us.

The pool area is great. Not huge but well equipped. But please drop the horrible techno music, it's just not needed. The gym was better than I expected and it was great to work out in a light, bright room overlooking the Hollywood hills. Too many hotels positions their gyms in the basement as an afterthought. This was well thought out.

I particularly like the lobby lounge in the evenings. Great lighting and with a very relaxed atmosphere. Very different from so many lobbies which are either cold or stuffy. Great bar service too. You only needed to raise your eyes and you were served.

You can see that this place is well managed and I was very impressed by the overall professionalism of the hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for four days and loved every minute of it. Every member of the staff was courteous and professional. My room was huge with a balcony and the amenities were commensurate with a five star rating including the bedding, television, lighting, seating area, bathtub, and Ipod clock radio. I only ate breakfast at in the hotel restaurant which was, like the hotel, elegant and expensive. There is a large quaint lobby bar which is conducive to informal meetings and just relaxing.
The location of the hotel also adds to its ambiance. It is walking distance to the center of Beverly Hills but out of the congestion. It is not right in the center of everything like the Beverly Wilshire which is across the street from Rodeo Drive.
The pool is not large but adequate and on the roof with a beautiful view of the area.
There is only valet parking which is $30.
Two of the best and complementary features of the hotel which I really appreciated was i) wifi in my room, and ii) use of the chauffeured hotel car (Mercedes) to places within 3 miles. In addition, time permitting, you can arrange to have the car pick you up and bring you back to the hotel which is a service the other 5 star hotels in the area do not provide.
The hotel is a gem and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a plush and posh hotel in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

I wrestled hard whether or not to write this review and have even more people find out about this treasure tucked away in Beverly Hills. This is a true gem. I have yet to find an equal in all of North America (and I have stayed at plenty of Ritz Carltons, Four Seasons, you name it...).

This hotel combines European chic and design with Asian hospitality just perfectly. I cannot say enough about Christine the concierge, Gus and the rest of the front door team and so many more people behind the scenes who made it just a perfect stay. Attention to detail in the rooms was just the beginning - the same could be said for the service - words would do little justice to the experience - I hope you find out for yourself!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.