We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes traveling easy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added The Peninsula Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
A Suite Ride
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Palmer, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Makes traveling easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here a few times and the service of the staff is unbeatable. While other hotels may beat them in amenities, the service they provide cannot beat The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I inquired about a dish to the kitchen that was not on the menu and they happily made it for me, no questions asked. In my opinion this is the only place to stay when visiting Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    378
    41
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
83
157
36
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This upscale hotel exuded service, service, service. From the very personal check/in welcome and fresh fruit and candy awaiting us in our beautiful room, to the friendly, gracious doormen who greeted us each time we entered and left the hotel, we loved this place. Everything was just right- the facility, the staff, the restaurants, even the pianists! The location in Beverly Hills was also perfect! We found little shops and eateries within walking distance, and when we were lazy the hotel had complimentary car service. The size and privacy feel of the hotel is also great. You'd never know how many guests or what celebrities were around. We loved it!

Room Tip: Our corner room was quiet, sunny, away from the elevator but not too far away that it was annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just left The Peninsula after a three night stay. We have stayed here over a dozen times and they never disappoint. The hotel was fully booked but you would never know it as the service was perfect. We checked in very late and within five minutes were in our room. We worked out in the gym where they always have cold water as well as a daily, freshly made iced tea, fruit and protein bars along with every newspaper. The locker rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless. The staff at the pool is pleasant but not obtrusive in the least. Breakfast either on the roof or downstairs is fast and courteous. The very comfortable bed with the personalized pillowcases is a nice touch. The lighting near the bed and the control panel are terrific. Love that they have a dvd machine hidden away as I brought a Netflix movie that I hadn't had time to view at home. For the first time I used the complementary car service, They have the best concierge. I had them do one simple reservation but viewed them as they did much more complicated plans for another family next to me. Hopefully, I will be lucky enough to return here during my next trip to LA.

Room Tip: This trip we were not upgraded and had one of the smaller rooms and it was still more than ample for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights last July so we had a good period of time to really experience the hotel. Sometimes it's hard to judge a place when you are only there for a night or two.

The hotel is beautiful and not too large (which is a good thing b/c it feels more personal). Great shopping is just a few blocks away and many great resurants are a car ride away. With that said the hotel is situated on a quiet street and our room was facing the interior courtyard so we didn't feel the hustle and bustle of the city. The room and bathroom was a good size and clean. Fresh fruits and water was replenish daily.

There is a small driveway that leads into the hotel and it's amazing how well it's managed that it's doesn't get congested. The valet, bellman and doorman was all able to do it with a smile and welcoming attitude under such busy condition.

Concierge have lots of great suggestions for restaurants and it you travel within certain miles of the hotel they have a free car service available. If you go beyond the limits there is a small surcharge with is well worth it so you don't have to deal with dirty cabs and shady cab drivers. I always tip the drivers afterwards.


We had meals and afternoon tea at the roof top restaurant, bar and the lobby restaurants and they were all very good.

It's great to have a little oasis in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I would like to start by saying of all the hotels I have stayed in all over the world The Peninsula is my favourite bar none! This is the second time I have stay here and there was nothing I would change, From Jimmy meeting us at the airport to Sara taking us up to the room and Frank the most helpful concierge ever the whole experience was brilliant! Alli can say is don't change anything!
For anyone travelling to LA and would like to stay in Beverly Hill The Peninsula is the place to stay, it is not cheap but as far as I am concerned it is worth every cent!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and the best of our 4 weeks in US/Canada. Exceptional service was provided by Taryn on our arrival. I only wish people would take the initiative like she did in helping us with a few tasks. Concierge Frank, the doormen, bellboys, restaurant staff all were consistently excellent during our brief stay. The room was beautiful and very quiet (garden patio king). The service, the food, the attention to detail were all an example for other luxury hotels to aspire to.

My background is upper scale and luxury hotels so I understand when I see excellence. Its hard not to sound effusive but it is well deserved. Congratulations team...we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in June, wonderful service from all staff. There is such attention to detail. Guests are greeted at reception by name even before offering ID; porters and concierge have already removed luggage/ airline stickers and have forwarded information to front desk staff without the guest knowing that this has been done. The amenities are wonderful and the rooms are all very comfortable. Bathroom amenities are Davi and have a wonderful fragrance.
The view over the front entrance/ fountain is pleasant and one can view all the arrivals of VIPs in fancy cars. A nice meal can be had at the pool garden/ restaurant and the view over LA from the pool area is great at night. There is a limousine/ car service to venues within a 2 mile radius which is great to visit Rodeo drive. The hotel is a bit far from Universal Studios (taxi $35) and Hollywood walk of fame. All in all a great stay and I look forward to staying here again if I ever I return to Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Address: 9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.