We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Peninsula Beverly Hills to your Saves list
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Unlimited Minibar + more!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Zurich
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Peninsula in Beverly Hills is just great. We had a warm welcome at check-in, very friendly staff. The room itself was pretty small but still cozy. I was very much impressed that you get "your" pillow with your initials. The atmosphere is very hollywood-like, you almost expect to meet a famous movie star in the lobby and quite often, you really do so. We also had a lunch on the rooftop at the pool which was also nice. All in all a really great and perfect luxury hotel while being in an exciting city

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Henry S,

Thank you for your your complimentary review. The entire staff here at The Peninsula Beverly Hills truly appreciates your feedback. We are glad you were pleased with the friendly staff, monogrammed pillowcases and rooftop pool and restaurant.

We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Los Angeles!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    50
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
93
178
37
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I could actually write this review in one word "WOW". That's all that needs to be said about the Peninsula Beverly Hills! From the driver that the hotel booked to pick us up at the airport, to the assistance with checking out, this experience was top notch all the way. We had a personal concierge who greeted us as we drove in, and she was so friendly and thoughtful, we were so impressed. The staff were absolutely exceptional, and food quality was heavenly, and the special event staff were very accommodating and helpful. I will absolutely stay here again, whether on business or traveling with family, and I can't wait to try out other Peninsula Hotels during my travels! THANK YOU for a brilliant experience!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room that overlooked the main driveway, which was fun to watch the fancy cars coming an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Lisa W,

Thanks for choosing The Peninsula Beverly Hills for your recent trip to Los Angeles. I truly appreciate your kind words and am flattered you considered your stay here your "best hotel experience ever." Your rave review means so much to me and the entire staff here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon so we can wow you some more!

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just spent two nights at The Peninsula and they have service down cold. Their staff is amazing from top to bottom. I was totally impressed. what a great hotel. The staff was so friendly, but discreet, the hotel is gorgeous, room service was impeccable. we loved everything about this fine hotel. They just need to keep doing exactly what they're doing.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear silver028,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased you had such a fabulous experience at The Peninsula and that you were so impressed by the service and the staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with the rest of the team.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Peninsula after staying that their hotel in Hong Kong and had an idea of the service we would receive .
From the moment you get out of the car , you feel like you have come home. Service is second to none , everyone is so helpful, friendly and they always remembered your name.
We stayed for 7nights in a patio deluxe room which was traditionally furnished with a large comfortable bed.The patio area was small but it got enough sun to be able to sit there for breakfast for just to chill and read.
The hotel is in a great location just about 10/15 minutes walk from rodeo drive.Though the hotel will arrange a car for you if you wish .
Afternoon tea is a must here though I would recommend you book as it does get busy, saying that though we never felt rushed you could spend all the afternoon there if you wanted.
The spa is fantastic also, loads of things on offer and you can have a pedicure seating by the pool over looking LA what a treat,
Can not fault this hotel at all , service is second to none.

Room Tip: The patio deluxe rooms are in the quiet part on the ground floor, away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Gary M,

I am thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at our hotel recently and am delighted that my staff helped make it such a memorable experience for you. Thank you for your compliments about the service, patio deluxe room, hotel location and afternoon tea. Glad you also had time to enjoy the spa and a relaxing poolside pedicure!

We hope to welcome you back to The Peninsula Beverly Hills again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I was recommended the peninsula by my concierge, he swore that my wife and I would love it and that there was no where else in Los Angeles that we should consider. I was quite apprehensive as I generally like modern hotels and old world chic does not appeal to me. Having stayed at the Peninsula (unfortunately only for one night) I have to say this was one of the mst memorable hotel stay I have ever had.

The hard product wasn't quite to my taste but it really didn't matter as we're treated like royalty from the point we were met at the airport until we were dropped off 24 hours later. Every single member of staff that we encountered was friendly, attentitive, approachable, knowledgeble and most importantly helpful. I can not say that I have ever stayed in a hotel where such a high and consistant service level was provided throughout all ranks (I chalk up 60-70 hotel nights a year).

In a town that is compeltly obsessed about worshipping random celebrities this was a refreshing change. At The Peninsula my wife and I were treated like celebrities! Next time I am in LAX I know which hotel I will be booking for sure. A huge thank you to all the staff at The Peninsula for making our brief stay truley fantastic and memorable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear RST1974,

Thank you so much for your rave review. We truly value your feedback and are thrilled you and your wife had such a memorable and enjoyable stay with us.

We hope you'll return for a longer stay next time so you can have time to enjoy all the hotel's facilities and amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

From the airport to the arrival at the hotel it is all first class, every staff member addresses you by name, the smooth check- in , with tea served in your room on arrival to ensure your comfort, following a long flight from Australia, we were treated to excellent service. This was our first stay at the Peninsula in Beverly Hills, we would not consider other hotels for our stay in Los Angeles.
The dining experience in the Belvedere was exceptional because of Ramon who recommended
Perfect wines to accompany our food.
We will return next year and look toward to another extraordinary experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear bullant3,

We are delighted you chose to stay at The Peninsula on your recent trip to Los Angeles. Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments about the staff, excellent service and dining. We are thrilled that you found your first stay with us to be so enjoyable.

Looking forward to your next visit with us!

Regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A superlative experience all around.
We were treated like royalty and chauffeured in a Rolls-Royce to our destination.
Staff are of the finest quality.
The roof top garden dining experience is outstanding.
In our opinion, one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Peter S,

Thank you so much for your rave review! We truly appreciate your lovely compliments and are thrilled you had such a fabulous experience at The Peninsula Beverly Hills.

We hope you'll come visit us again soon for another outstanding stay!

All the best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Address: 9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.