We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Peninsula Beverly Hills to your Saves list
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Unlimited Minibar + more!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My second trip to this amazing hotel, this time with the family in tow. The Peninsula (BH) is one of the few hotels that aims to exceed your expectations from the time you check in until you leave. Our family of 4 were upgraded to a suite on arrival, there was a chocolate plate with the children's names on it in the room, personalised letter from the GM and of course the embroidered pillows... Late check out was not a problem (9pm), complimentary popcorn with the DVD. In a world of mediocre 5 star hotel chains the PBH is exceptional in every way. I will be sure to make this stopover every time I am in the US. Thank you !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear familyof997,

Thank you for choosing to return to The Peninsula Beverly Hills with your family last month. We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the flexible check out and monogrammed pillowcases.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next stopover in LA!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    50
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
93
177
37
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

An absolutely first class hotel, beautifully decorated, coupled with wonderful, sincere service. Every detail was attended to and our pillowcases were embroidered without initials. Champagne was on ice when we arrived to our room. Everything was simply perfect!

Located perfectly next to shopping on Rodeo Drive Two.

We will definitely return for the Prime Time Emmys in February.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

It is really difficult in L.A to have a location that is close to everything. Having stayed at The London West Hollywood several times, I much prefer the location of The Peninsula. Walking distance to Rodeo Drive and everything Beverly Hills has to offer you are never stuck for choice, shopping or restaurant wise.

I stayed for three nights in a Deluxe King room. The rooms are just gorgeous, with beautiful pink marble bathrooms. The rest of the hotel is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel, with a well equipped gym, and gorgeous rooftop pool (which I was able to make good use of even in November).

One of the best aspects of the hotel is the flexible check in/out times. Being able to checkout at 8pm on my last night before a long flight back to Australia was really fantastic.

Highly recommended for all types of trips, and I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to L.A.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just back from staying here.... absolutely great location for Bev Hills shopping etc etc.

Booked 3 nights in a standard room. The room was much larger than expected, with large writing desk, kingsize bed, very large flatscreen tv etc. Nice view down over the entrance and even though facing Santa Monica Blvd there was no noise. Bathroom large, but no separate shower. Standard of housekeeping etc was always very very good.

Restaurant meals were of the highest quality and the service throughout the restaurant was always fantastic.

Our only issues were that the hotel is frequented by a lot of locals and the common areas are impossibly busy - we were never able to sit at the bar in the evenings, or take tea in the lounge it was so busy! The publicised comp car service is only very local too... and books out in advance also!

In all, we highly recommend the hotel (others seem to be a lot of smoke and mirrors) while the Peninsula is quality accommodation, but just dont expect to be able to use the extra stuff! You will need a car in LA, and its worth noting that theres only valet at this hotel.... but that all LA for you.

Room Tip: higher level is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As we visit LA regularly, the Peninsula Beverly Hills has been on our must-visit list for years. Now that we’ve finally been there, we’re looking forward to returning. In fact, although we are diehard Four Seasons fans, the Peninsula Beverly Hills may displace our usual LA standbys (the Beverly Wilshire and the Four Seasons LA). 

The Peninsula is a bit old-school in some ways: it has a clubby, almost old-fashioned vibe, but the modern amenities and strong service culture make a stay here a relaxing, enjoyable experience. The service is indeed highly professional and very personal: it was almost too much at first, but we liked it once we became accustomed to it (it’s too bad the service in the bar was so inconsistent). Highlights included the helpful, friendly concierge, professional front desk staff and wonderful restaurant staff (particularly at dinner on our first night). 

Our room (a deluxe king) featured a very comfortable bed with a desk and chair, seating area and large, beautiful bathroom. We didn’t need to use the fax machine, but it was a nice touch. We were impressed by how quiet the room was too - we slept very well and rarely heard any outside or hallway noise. 

The spa area on the top floor is beautiful and we look forward to our next visit when we hope to have time to use the pool and try the spa services (we only had time to try the rather small steam room on this visit). 

The Peninsula’s combination of comfort and grace is perhaps what makes a stay here so nice: it’s not that other hotels (including our fave Four Seasons) aren’t as good, it’s that the overall experience of a stay at the Peninsula is more consistently enjoyable than some other properties in the area. Yes, the location of the hotel on Little Santa Monica Boulevard is a bit odd, but it’s very convenient for shopping and dining in Beverly Hills and it’s easy to get to from LAX.

We like this hotel and we look forward to returning so that we can determine if our first impressions were correct.  For now, we’re just happy for the experience and glad we finally visited what may become one of our favorite LA hotels. 

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights during our recent visit to Beverly Hills. From the time we arrived to when we left we were treated like royalty and service is second to none. The room was spacious and decorated to feel like you just arrived home.

The hotel is well located away from the bustle of Rodeo Drive but within walking distance of the main shops. We enjoyed the walk but they also have complimentary cars to take you to wherever you want within a 3km radius.

The concierge was the most efficient we have encountered in our travels. I emailed them from Australia and got a reply within 1hour everytime.

I guess its typical service for a Peninsular Hotel but they did make our stay in BV.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This has been a favorite hotel of mine since I first moved to Los Angeles in 1997...and the food and the service has always been great. Even though I am a resident of Beverly hills- when I want a get away - I often will come here and stay the night. This is hands down the best hotel in terms of personal service. If ever you are unhappy with anything- just let them know - they are truly there to please. The secret dishes of the regulars: the chili, the philly cheesesteak sliders, the mac and cheese and the tuna sandwich! Yes! Even if you don't see it on the menu - ordering one of these classic favorites ....you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Address: 9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.