We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Peninsula Beverly Hills to your Saves list
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bonding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a very special hotel with undoubtedly best Hotel GM I have ever encountered in my worldwide travels and elite hotels. It's never about the unfortunate incident of the past, but how the Hotel leader resolves issue and it was the way in which GM Offer Nissenbaum attended to my concern a few years ago following up with detailed response that encouraged me to return to this hotel and to gradually bond with its 'generosity': generosity through handwritten welcome notes, initials on pillow case (which I enjoy taking with me when i depart to keep as momento), some welcoming fruit, constant replenishment of bathroom supplies, car service within distance of hotel. Not having to constantly call Housekeeping for more shampoo or change of bath gown, etc. is a real plus and too often forgotten in this hotel price range. Recommend you deal direct with Peninsula Hotel Reservations to book: they are most efficient and you will thereby avoid misunderstandings which in my case arose by booking via travel agent - booking direct keeps both parties on same page as to what you can expect both in terms of room type and any available packages. Keep in mind that this is a high profile hotel , little place to hide as I used to at the Belair before they renovated, and with an outstanding main restaurant (Belvedere). Many of the restaurant personnel appear to have been there for years - they will come to know you which serves as another embracing feature.

Room Tip: be specific in type of room you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear nancy8888,

Thank you for your sincere compliments about our hotel - and about me! I truly appreciate your kind words and am delighted that you are such a fan of the many personalized touches here at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. Thank you also for recommending our in-house reservations team - we always encourage our guests to book directly with them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    53
    11
    10
    8
See reviews for
103
192
39
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

À very good stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills.
CheckIn was efficient and bags delivered to the room in less than 5 minutes.
Room was clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom.
Very nice pool area, perfect for lunch with excellent food and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Jetro7,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We all appreciate your kind words regarding the rooms, check-in process, pool area and restaurant.

Come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

a 5 star hotel in california that actually feels like a 5 star hotel
the service is great
staff are very friendly
they offer the hotel car free of charge to drop guests off or pick them up from any place in beverly hills
the food was delicious
the hotel feels like a european luxurious 5 star hotel
everything in this hotel is 5 stars
the rooms are extremely clean and classically decorated
i loved everything about the peninsula
and it is a place to spot a lot of celebrities
if you planning a visit to beverly hills
the peninsula is where you should stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear NAR42,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I'm delighted to know that you and your family had such a fabulous stay at our hotel, and that you so enjoyed the service, food, rooms and use of the complimentary house car.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another luxurious vacation again soon!

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had booked the Mosaic Hotel, behind the Peninsula, when I had a medical appointment in that vicinity. The Mosaic claimed ignorance when I arrived at their property, leaving me pressed for time. It was the week of the Emmy Awards so I found myself facing a "no availability" situation when checking other local options. Thankfully I was able to secure a room at the Peninsula, albeit at a hefty price tag. The staff were gracious and professional and the room was large and nice enough (but was easily bested by the rooms at their property in Bangkok). The room was nicely appointed (comfy chair, nice work desk, comfortable bed with luxe linens) but was noisy, being above the drive. The French door glazing and seals were not as they should have been for a hotel of this caliber, facing a busy street, and over the busy entry drive.

Otherwise I spent too little time there to comment on much else. I am appreciative of the flexibility in getting me in. Bottom line, a nice hotel, in a good location, if value is not your motivation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear MiddleNameGO10019,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted we were able to accommodate you during Emmy's week when you had an issue with your booking at the Mosaic Hotel. I'm pleased you enjoyed the hotel, location and service.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Warm regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What you will love:
1) Your initials embroidered on your pillowcase when you arrive.
2) Breakfast in the sun, under the palms, on the roof.
3) At the spa: pedicures by Irene.
4) At the bar: the wine list, the potato chips, the people.
5) And the view from your room is a cross between Hawaii and Paris.

What you will not love:
1) Leaving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Holly F,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous list of what you loved at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We appreciate your compliments regarding the monogrammed pillowcases, breakfast at The Roof Garden, pedicures at the Spa, the Club Bar and the view from the room.

We hope to give you 5 new things to love during your next stay. Come visit Beverly Hills again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is all service. Almost overwhelming. The rooms are so comfortable, beds, sheets, sound system, good tv, good cable. Nice bathroom. Had a beautiful view from the french doors over Beverly Hills. Orchids in the room. Excellent tech connections. They will print out your boarding pass. It's really all just ask and you shall receive. Huge bath. Room service is excellent and super fast. fax and a printer in the room. good location. ate at Tavern, Sotto and Bouchon. All were great and nearby. Don't miss LACMA.

Room Tip: 539 had a wonderful fiew over Beverly Hills. Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear mrsmaxernst,

Thank you for your kind words about The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We are delighted you had such a delightful and pampering stay with us, and that you enjoyed the rooms, tech amenities, room service, location and nearby restaurants & museums.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is the epitome of luxury, attentive & professional service and a feeling of comfort. Every detail is handled with the utmost in professionalism. Each meal was excellent. Every employee shared a warm smile genuine smile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear ScottandLaurie,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. My staff and I are pleased to know that you had such a wonderful stay, and that you truly appreciated the service, professionalism and quality of food at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula Beverly Hills again very soon!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Address: 9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, Priceline, Booking.com, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.