We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added The Peninsula Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Room Upgrade Online Offer
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Geneva
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

À very good stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills.
CheckIn was efficient and bags delivered to the room in less than 5 minutes.
Room was clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom.
Very nice pool area, perfect for lunch with excellent food and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Jetro7,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We all appreciate your kind words regarding the rooms, check-in process, pool area and restaurant.

Come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    40
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
74
146
33
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

a 5 star hotel in california that actually feels like a 5 star hotel
the service is great
staff are very friendly
they offer the hotel car free of charge to drop guests off or pick them up from any place in beverly hills
the food was delicious
the hotel feels like a european luxurious 5 star hotel
everything in this hotel is 5 stars
the rooms are extremely clean and classically decorated
i loved everything about the peninsula
and it is a place to spot a lot of celebrities
if you planning a visit to beverly hills
the peninsula is where you should stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear NAR42,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I'm delighted to know that you and your family had such a fabulous stay at our hotel, and that you so enjoyed the service, food, rooms and use of the complimentary house car.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another luxurious vacation again soon!

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had booked the Mosaic Hotel, behind the Peninsula, when I had a medical appointment in that vicinity. The Mosaic claimed ignorance when I arrived at their property, leaving me pressed for time. It was the week of the Emmy Awards so I found myself facing a "no availability" situation when checking other local options. Thankfully I was able to secure a room at the Peninsula, albeit at a hefty price tag. The staff were gracious and professional and the room was large and nice enough (but was easily bested by the rooms at their property in Bangkok). The room was nicely appointed (comfy chair, nice work desk, comfortable bed with luxe linens) but was noisy, being above the drive. The French door glazing and seals were not as they should have been for a hotel of this caliber, facing a busy street, and over the busy entry drive.

Otherwise I spent too little time there to comment on much else. I am appreciative of the flexibility in getting me in. Bottom line, a nice hotel, in a good location, if value is not your motivation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear MiddleNameGO10019,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted we were able to accommodate you during Emmy's week when you had an issue with your booking at the Mosaic Hotel. I'm pleased you enjoyed the hotel, location and service.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Warm regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What you will love:
1) Your initials embroidered on your pillowcase when you arrive.
2) Breakfast in the sun, under the palms, on the roof.
3) At the spa: pedicures by Irene.
4) At the bar: the wine list, the potato chips, the people.
5) And the view from your room is a cross between Hawaii and Paris.

What you will not love:
1) Leaving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Holly F,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous list of what you loved at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We appreciate your compliments regarding the monogrammed pillowcases, breakfast at The Roof Garden, pedicures at the Spa, the Club Bar and the view from the room.

We hope to give you 5 new things to love during your next stay. Come visit Beverly Hills again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is all service. Almost overwhelming. The rooms are so comfortable, beds, sheets, sound system, good tv, good cable. Nice bathroom. Had a beautiful view from the french doors over Beverly Hills. Orchids in the room. Excellent tech connections. They will print out your boarding pass. It's really all just ask and you shall receive. Huge bath. Room service is excellent and super fast. fax and a printer in the room. good location. ate at Tavern, Sotto and Bouchon. All were great and nearby. Don't miss LACMA.

Room Tip: 539 had a wonderful fiew over Beverly Hills. Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear mrsmaxernst,

Thank you for your kind words about The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We are delighted you had such a delightful and pampering stay with us, and that you enjoyed the rooms, tech amenities, room service, location and nearby restaurants & museums.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is the epitome of luxury, attentive & professional service and a feeling of comfort. Every detail is handled with the utmost in professionalism. Each meal was excellent. Every employee shared a warm smile genuine smile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear ScottandLaurie,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. My staff and I are pleased to know that you had such a wonderful stay, and that you truly appreciated the service, professionalism and quality of food at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula Beverly Hills again very soon!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent the weekend here while traveling to see Barbara Streisand in concert at the Hollywood Bowl. The Peninsula was a truly outstanding place to stay.

The welcoming experience was highly pleasurable. Check-in was thorough and simple. Was introduced to staff who were all very cheerful. Room was well above average with free internet, a high quality shower, a well-stocked mini bar and nicely appointed decorations. Even the safe had a thoughtfully built-in power plug to charge devices while away. Bed was very comfortable.

Sunday brunch was exceptional. We spent a relaxing two hours enjoying the food and the nice dining experience. The hotel provided a picnic basket and blankets for us to take to the outdoor concert.

Fitness center was also above average: good equipment, well organized, proper drinks & snacks, not crowded.

This was one of the best weekend stays we have experienced anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Bruce S,

Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Beverly Hills for your recent weekend getaway. We sincerely appreciate your lovely feedback. How wonderful that you had time to truly enjoy the hotel's many amenities, especially our Sunday brunch. I'm delighted that you had such a fantastic experience at our hotel.

We hope the Peninsula picnic basket and blankets made the Barbara Streisand concert even more fabulous and enjoyable. Come visit us again soon!

Regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula
Address: 9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Amex, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.