We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love (The List)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added The Peninsula Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Unlimited Minibar + more!
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Hillsborough, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love (The List)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What you will love:
1) Your initials embroidered on your pillowcase when you arrive.
2) Breakfast in the sun, under the palms, on the roof.
3) At the spa: pedicures by Irene.
4) At the bar: the wine list, the potato chips, the people.
5) And the view from your room is a cross between Hawaii and Paris.

What you will not love:
1) Leaving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Holly F,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous list of what you loved at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We appreciate your compliments regarding the monogrammed pillowcases, breakfast at The Roof Garden, pedicures at the Spa, the Club Bar and the view from the room.

We hope to give you 5 new things to love during your next stay. Come visit Beverly Hills again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    45
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
85
162
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is all service. Almost overwhelming. The rooms are so comfortable, beds, sheets, sound system, good tv, good cable. Nice bathroom. Had a beautiful view from the french doors over Beverly Hills. Orchids in the room. Excellent tech connections. They will print out your boarding pass. It's really all just ask and you shall receive. Huge bath. Room service is excellent and super fast. fax and a printer in the room. good location. ate at Tavern, Sotto and Bouchon. All were great and nearby. Don't miss LACMA.

Room Tip: 539 had a wonderful fiew over Beverly Hills. Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear mrsmaxernst,

Thank you for your kind words about The Peninsula Beverly Hills. We are delighted you had such a delightful and pampering stay with us, and that you enjoyed the rooms, tech amenities, room service, location and nearby restaurants & museums.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is the epitome of luxury, attentive & professional service and a feeling of comfort. Every detail is handled with the utmost in professionalism. Each meal was excellent. Every employee shared a warm smile genuine smile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear ScottandLaurie,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. My staff and I are pleased to know that you had such a wonderful stay, and that you truly appreciated the service, professionalism and quality of food at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula Beverly Hills again very soon!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent the weekend here while traveling to see Barbara Streisand in concert at the Hollywood Bowl. The Peninsula was a truly outstanding place to stay.

The welcoming experience was highly pleasurable. Check-in was thorough and simple. Was introduced to staff who were all very cheerful. Room was well above average with free internet, a high quality shower, a well-stocked mini bar and nicely appointed decorations. Even the safe had a thoughtfully built-in power plug to charge devices while away. Bed was very comfortable.

Sunday brunch was exceptional. We spent a relaxing two hours enjoying the food and the nice dining experience. The hotel provided a picnic basket and blankets for us to take to the outdoor concert.

Fitness center was also above average: good equipment, well organized, proper drinks & snacks, not crowded.

This was one of the best weekend stays we have experienced anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Bruce S,

Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Beverly Hills for your recent weekend getaway. We sincerely appreciate your lovely feedback. How wonderful that you had time to truly enjoy the hotel's many amenities, especially our Sunday brunch. I'm delighted that you had such a fantastic experience at our hotel.

We hope the Peninsula picnic basket and blankets made the Barbara Streisand concert even more fabulous and enjoyable. Come visit us again soon!

Regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great hotel in every way. Outstanding service and atmosphere. Excellent management, staff, spa, room service, and concierge. Compared to others in LA, The Peninsula keeps a low profile with a quiet elegance and charm. Still the best in L.A.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear BobG87,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding the service and ambiance, and we are honored you consider us the best hotel in Los Angeles.

We hope to welcome you back to The Peninsula again soon!

Best regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I travel much of the year and have stayed at many hotels. NEVER have we been treated as well as when we are at the Peninsula Beverly Hills. From the first time we went there they treated us like family. Scott Berger (Front Office Manager) and Scott McIntosh (Concierge) are especially attentive as well as the entire staff. If you are ever looking for an amazing experience this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Anthony P,

We are delighted that you and your wife had such an amazing experience at The Peninsula. Our team always strives to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we are thrilled you found the staff to be so attentive. Thank you for your compliments regarding the Front Office and Concierge staff - we appreciate the feedback.

Looking forward to being your home away from home in LA, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This review comes late to Trip Advisor. We stayed at the Peninsula BH in June. The Bar is exactly what one would expect from a 5 star property. Great drinks great service. Our room with a small balcony and chairs on the ground floor has a gate to access the outdoor area of the hotel. We unfortunately had to move rooms as the guests above us were behaving quite rude. Our new room however on the second floor had a nice juliet balcony. We walked to Mastro's Ocean Club for dinner, and at the end of our meal a nice desert was presented compliments of the Peninsula hotel. How the restaurant knew we were there is a mystery, I guess just really great service on the hotel's part. I managed to sprain my ankle upon leaving the restaurant and in the early morning the hotel promptly sent crutches to me. They were genuinely concerned. So stay at the Peninsula Beverly Hills or gamble on another property. I cant wait to try other Peninsula propertys .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear ladybugSanFrancisco,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate your compliments regarding the rooms, service and Club Bar. I'm sorry to hear that you sprained your ankle while staying with us, but am happy to hear that didn't prevent you from having an enjoyable vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula again soon, and definitely recommend that you experience some of our other Peninsula properties around the world when you have the opportunity.

Warm regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Address: 9882 South Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.