We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teuscher Chocolates of Switzerland

Teuscher Chocolates of Switzerland
9548 Brighton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
+1 310-276-2776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 279 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Cuisines: Dessert, Swiss, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Description: Teuscher Chocolates of Switzerland has been a beloved Beverly Hills institution since it first opened its doors in 1983 on the corner of Brighton Way and Camden. Our award-winning confections are handmade from original teuscher family recipes and flown in weekly from our kitchens in Zurich, Switzerland. Let the skilled baristas of our Cafe craft the perfect complement to your chocolate, with a creamy latte, a rich espresso, or one of countless other customized drinks.
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have been buying from this chain for years, both in-person in various states and countries and by mail. It is some of the best chocolate available. Not cheap, but buy some truffles and freeze them, then give yourself a treat every so often. (Don't tell them I freeze their product, they would shudder, as they throw away items that haven't sold in three weeks. Maybe I need to dumster dive).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not as grand looking as their Zurich Store but good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Teuscher chocolates in Beverly hills is really good but frightfully
Expensive, I get a few pieces of chocolate truffles and it quickly
Adds up to $10. Isn't not anywhere as elaborate as their shop in Zurich, but still good.they also have a sort of coffee to go or various
Ice creams to go as well. Although I personally don't go because
Of how little you get for jams, candies or cookies on a regular basis
It's worth trying.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best coffee and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Every morning on our trip we visited this hole in the wall cafe and it was great. The best coffee in town and the fabulous breakfast treats - sweet and yum yum. Keep up the good work guys.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyersFanInLA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Cup of Coffee in Los Angeles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This quote comes from both my accountant and a Wall Street (LA-hating) buddy of mine from New York who are among the many who walked across the street from my old office to Teuscher. The net worth of the people in line for coffee might total over $1,000,000 on most mornings but inside you can purchase tasty, over-the-top Swiss chocolates that are sure to please. They are quite expensive but they rule. This is a treat or gift that can't lose.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Beloved handmade chocolates in Beverly Hills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Also known for their morning coffee lines outside. Great cappuccinos and other specialty coffee drinks and a few other quick breakfast treats. Each day the small shop lines the windows with a variety of delicious and rich hand designed chocolates and truffle selections. Yummy.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teuscher Chocolates of Switzerland also viewed

 

Been to Teuscher Chocolates of Switzerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teuscher Chocolates of Switzerland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.