We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirtaj Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sirtaj Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sirtaj Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 South Reeves Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed here for business trip and it is very nice and small hotel which locate in the middle of everywhere. Im quite impressed with the service and quality of the room. It got personal coffee brewer from Lavazza in the room. Isn't it cool?

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear joe5152,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel for your recent visit to Beverly Hills, we appreciate having you as our guest! We're happy to hear you found all aspects of the hotel to your liking. Next time business or pleasure finds you returning to the area we look forward to welcoming you back!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
48
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Sirtaj and liked it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All the staff was very frienfly. Also Restaurant and Bar was perfect. Especially Ray is the best bartender in Beverly Hills. You must met him. But be carefull and dont get drunk! :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear volkanertem,

Thank you for your stay, and Excellent review! Why not get drunk in the Best Hotel Bar in Beverly Hills, that's why we have the 32rooms in house :)

Thanks for mentioning Ray specifically, he has an unbelievable ability to welcome all guests to our restaurant as most welcome family in their home. He deserves the accolades, and I look forward to sharing with him.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Each year we send our 3 adult daughters to a California city of their choice. Natives of CA, this is a way to see the entire state as tourists and to spend time alone without mommy duties. This year they selected Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Searching for a moderately priced room in a safe area with easy walking access to restaurants and shops was our main goal. After talking to Batool Hasan in guests services at the Sirtaj, we booked a room the end of March. She managed all the details, allowing us to make the arrangements in advance, assuring the girls easy check in and she executed everything perfectly.

We expected the rooms to be small as everything in Beverly Hills is that way. Knowing that in advance, the girls were delighted with their stay. Rooms are not huge but very clean and in a super location. Batool and the general manager were so helpful. When I brought a pricing issue to his attention, he remedied the situation immediately with professionalism and fairness. When asked to place an amenity in the room to celebrate the girls birthdays, they went way beyond what many places would have done. Our daughters were delighted. They said it was an excellent lodging choice. They ate breakfast in the hotel's restaurant and found it to be very nice.

Because of superior service and a perfect location, we were thrilled we booked this hotel site unseen. The staff truly went out of their way to make our annual event a memorable one. WE would highly recommend you choose this hotel when visiting the "stars towns". Thanks Sirtaj!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear mh55Libby,

Thank you for the Excellent review! We're so delighted to read how happy you and your girls were with your decision to stay at Sirtaj Hotel for their California get a way.. thank you for naming Batool specifically, she never spares a detail..!
Maybe now that the daughters had such a great experience it is the partents' turn to come to Beverly Hills and stay at Sirtaj Hotel?
We hope to welcome you soon!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

From check in to check out everything went beautifully. The room was beautiful, the staff was friendly and went above and beyond. The bar and restaurant was wonderful and everything was delicious. The Indian cuisine followed the scheme of the whole building which is decorated in a lovely modern paisley theme that uses earth tones paired with lovely blues and oranges. I had a great time chatting with the bartender and other guests as well. It is a fun low-key environment. All of the class you expect from L.A. without all of the fuss.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep early stay above first floor to avoid noise from common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear kiwipie514,

Thank you for the Excellent review! We appreciated having you as a guest, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your kind words thereafter. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

First off, like the title says, I'm reviewing the restaurant. I've never stayed at the hotel or even seen a room. Lobby is nice!

We live nearby to this hotel and were gifted a voucher from my thoughtful Mother who often scans the deal sites. It basically got us a drink, appetizer, and entree each. No idea what it cost her. Otherwise I will say, we probably never would have ended up at this place. We live too close so we'd never need to stay here, and it's pretty rare that we would go to a restaurant in a hotel without actually staying at the hotel. BUT we liked it so much, we came back a second time!

Both times we have had a delicious comfortable meal on their heated covered patio enjoying the trickle of the water fountain and more or less had the restaurant all to ourselves which we enjoyed, but it is a shame really because the food is incredible. Ray, was our server both times, he seemed to be the only server there, and might have also been the bartender! It makes sense, because it is a small place and it was not very busy at these times. Ray was very attentive, pleasant with his service, and honest with his recommendations - which I very much appreciate.

We have ordered many things now on our two visits and have enjoyed them all. If I had to make recommendations I would say definitely order something that involves their stand-out delicious masala sauce, the cheese naan (my mouth is watering thinking about it), and any of the lamb dishes. I know tikka masala is kind of boring and a go-to with Indian cuisine, but their's is the best I have ever had hands down. I can't say the food is authentic, because I have never been to India. I have, however, eaten a lot of Indian food, and I can say it is damn good.

We look forward to heading back here soon some evening. I hope they get more busy, but not so busy that we can't get a table.

Thanks Sirtaj!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Hunter G,

Hello neighbor, thanks for coming to dine with us! Please tell your friends where they can find the BEST Indian cuisine, we have just passed our first anniversary and we don't have the neighborhood awareness we had expected by this time. Thank you for mentioning Ray, he certainly makes the p.s. beverly hills experience complete. You mention some our best dishes, but I recommend the lamb chops on your next visit... something about being prepared in the clay oven makes them irresistible!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Everything about the hotel was really great. The staff was terrific and all went the extra mile for us. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to everything. We look forward to going back. Makes a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Nadine S.,

A great weekend get-a-way to Beverly Hills, we agree Sirtaj is the perfect choice.. and if you can make it an extended weekend we often make an irresistible offer for Sunday nights! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and are already looking forward to coming back.

Thank you for the Excellent review,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were lucky to call Sirtaj Hotel home for our quick stay in Beverly Hills, and couldn’t have asked for a more inviting welcome. From the friendly hellos that sounded every time we entered to the helpful front desk that let us take over the lobby for the evening to the chatty bar manager that kept us company long after the restaurant closed, the atmosphere of this boutique hotel had a certain charming aura about it. The spacious rooms (and even bigger bathrooms!) were clean and sleek with a very modern decor. The Sirtaj became our oasis of serenity, even in the midst of the bustling city.

That night, we were in the mood for something a little more eclectic so we opted to try out the restaurant at our hotel, Sirtaj. And O-M-G, that was the best decision we’ve made…quite possibly ever! The chef visited with us for a bit and we chatted about life, food, and India – and then we put our fate into his hands and let him cook us whatever he felt like. He must’ve felt magnificent because that is what our dinner was! From fragrant chicken tikka masala to a delicate shrimp curry to soft pillowy naan, we have no shame in admitting we licked our plates clean!

We did a full review and video on our blog featuring Sirtaj. Feel free to check it out! http://bit.ly/1lgaCIC

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear CreamSugarBlog,

We feel lucky you called Sirtaj Hotel home for your recent visit to Beverly Hills! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about all aspects of your stay. My favorite is that dining with us may be considered one of your best decisions ever :)

The video is also quite nice, thanks again for sharing~

Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirtaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirtaj Hotel

Address: 120 South Reeves Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirtaj Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirtaj Hotel Beverly Hills is a 32-room boutique hotel featuring p.s. Beverly hills restaurant and lounge. Located in the heart of beverly Hills 2 blocks from the world famous Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sirtaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirtaj Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.