We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel we've ever seen, incredible service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirtaj Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sirtaj Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirtaj Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 South Reeves Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best boutique hotel we've ever seen, incredible service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many hotels, of all types, throughout the U.S. Sirtaj is, by far, the best boutique hotel we've ever seen. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the amenities are lovely, and the location is wonderful. But, what sets this hotel above the rest, even 5-star hotels, is the service. We have never encountered a staff that was so friendly, so accommodating, and willing to do whatever is necessary to ensure its guests have a wonderful experience. We highly recommend it and we look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Our only suggestion would be to avoid staying near the elevator. It was a little noisy. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear JonK42,

You couldn't have made us happier by sharing we are the best boutique hotel you've ever seen!! Being a new hotel in Beverly Hills we know we have to work extra hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, and it makes it worth it when a guest tells us we're on the right track. I'm going to post your review in our break room as it is exactly what we strive for each and every day. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Beverly Hills, until then THANK YOU!

Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
48
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The service was fabulous!! It was clean and quite. Great price for Beverly Hills and the location was perfect. We would defiantly stay here again. Loved it.
It was a little oasis surrounded by chaos. We loved Ray, he went beyond the call of duty, extremely helpful in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear jennifer b,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel and sharing your "fabulous" experience! I also appreciate you taking the time to recognize Ray individually, he is a huge asset and deserving of the recognition. On your next visit to Beverly Hills we hope to be your only consideration in hospitality.

best,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We (two adults and one baby) spent one night at the Sirtaj. It is a very nice hotel located in the heart of Beverly Hills, within walking distance to all restaurants, bars and boutiques. The hotel is very nicely furnished. The rooms are rather small (still large enough given the location in "downtown" Beverly Hills) but furnished very practically (including a Lavazza coffee machine). Our bathroom was spacious and really stylish. Everything was very clean and the personnel extremely nice and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant which is located in a nice little and calm courtyard. Dinner was very tasteful, breakfast was good too but you could probably get better breakfast deals in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear 5STar_232,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel for your recent visit with your family. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and the excellent rating. Our aim for your next visit is for you to say we ALSO have the best breakfast! See you soon~

Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of July. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable, the rooms were clean, and the location was outstanding. We were very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms 201, 202, and 203 were above the lobby bar and you can hear the music all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Angela,

We appreciate having you as our guest and the kind words you provide post stay. It seems you enjoyed everything, but there is no mention of our restaurant, p.s. beverly hills... I recommend next visit you dine with us and I expect it will turn your four bubble rating into a perfect five!

thank you,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just stayed at the Sirtaj last week. I was a little nervous with this hotel being so new but what a pleasant surprise. My girlfriend, daughter and myself were greeted upon arrival and instantly relaxed with everyone's courteous demeanor. Our room was on the top floor (only 4) and we couldn't have been more impressed. This stay was near the end of a long vacation and we all agreed this had the most comfortable bed and by far the best bathroom. The room even had an espresso machine which looked good but I really didn't like the coffee. No big deal. The hotel is just steps away from Rodeo Drive. There's a great looking bar and restaurant in the Sirtaj, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to try them out. We will for sure when we visit again. I would highly recommend this hotel to adults. They didn't have a roll-away bed for my daughter but they supplied ample sheets and blankets to set her up on the very spacious couch. She said it was comfortable. The room was borderline sexy with a colored glass wall for the bathroom. A little too revealing with little ones in the room but can't wait to come back for adult time. Ray, who seemed to be everywhere was incredible helpful, always making sure that we had what we needed.
I'm not the biggest fan of Los Angeles but the Sirtaj and it's amazing staff made it a fantastic visit with a home away from home.
Thank you Sirtaj

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear RMS-Eggs,

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to let us and our future guests know how great the Sirtaj Hotel is. I appreciate you specifically recognizing Ray as "incredibly helpful and seems to be everywhere", you are absolutely correct in that observation! We look forward to welcoming you back for that romantic visit you mention..

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be only steps away from Rodeo Drive and all that makes up the glitz and glamour of Beverly Hills this may be the place to stay. "Boutique" describes this small hotel of 30+ rooms just steps away from Wilshire Blvd and all the shops and dining that make up the heart of Beverly Hills. The rooms have been tastefully updated and decorated with top level furnishings, flat screen TV's, excellent FREE Wi-Fi throughout. The rooms are not overly large, but adequate for a business traveler or couple. The lobby is small as one would expect in a boutique hotel with a small bar and restaurant. My wife and I had breakfast twice during our stay and it was fairly reasonable with good quality ingredients etc. Valet parking is available for about $28.00 a day. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. Ray at the front desk was our "go to" guy always willing to help with restaurant reservations, taxi's, etc.

The hotel has not been open that long and as can be expected they are still ironing out a few kinks. For example, the elevator was not functional for most of our 3 night stay. Given that the hotel has only 3 floors, my wife and I had no problem scaling the 2 flights of stairs, but for some senior citizens or anyone with physical limitations this would not have been good. Also, in our room the AC over the bed spit occasional frozen droplets which was not the best. There was an iron in the room, but no ironing board, one kind of goes with the other. I'm sure that the management will make the necessary adjustments, but "quirky" probably best describes the current status.

In the end, we would probably stay here again as the location and staff were excellent.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Two weeks ago I stayed at the Sirtaj hotel and it was a great experience. It is a new hotel in Beverly Hills it is located 3 blooks from Rodeo Dr, it has many restaurants in a walking distance, everything is very clean and comfortable. Without doubts the best is the staff, they are friendly and helpful. Even before arriving I alredy wanted to meet the people who helped me with my reservation through the phone. Every one is very very kind and they are ready to help you and make you fell at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear AedOC,

We love hearing Sirtaj is "the best option!", thank you for staying with us and for your review here on TripAdvisor. We want to be the only option when you and your friends and family travel to Beverly Hills, and will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirtaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirtaj Hotel

Address: 120 South Reeves Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirtaj Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirtaj Hotel Beverly Hills is a 32-room boutique hotel featuring p.s. Beverly hills restaurant and lounge. Located in the heart of beverly Hills 2 blocks from the world famous Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sirtaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirtaj Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.