We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
364 N Beverly Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-4701
310-278-7270
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 280 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The meals are huge, really too big but you can't fault the quality. We had the oreo dream cheesecake, it was very tasty but big enough for at least 2 to share.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    75
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
748 helpful votes 748 helpful votes
“BEST value for good food. Best desert selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have been to 4 Cheesecake factories. All are consistently the same. Excellent selection of food. All taste very good. Huge portions... so you get 2 meals out of one price.

I think this is one of the best value restaurants I have been to .

OK ,OK, OK... amazing cheesecake. AND the chocolate cake is the best I have had at any restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROTHERHAM
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Whilst staying in LA we was recommended to try this place for the excellent food but having seen the place on the bus tour you think wow but maybe not as it looked expensive and been positioned in the heart of Beverly Hills, but we wasn't disappointed. Although having decided to pop in and just have coffee and cake this wasn't the case when we got there the main courses looked devine and so tempting, We placed an order for fish/chips, turkey burger, vegetarian burger and a club sandwich and with drinks came to around $70.00 which was very reasonable, the service was excellent and the server was so helpful and we shared some laughs and jokes. The food portions are very generous as always so we couldn't manage the desserts after all. They also have a healthier option on the menu for those who are watching the calories, well worth the visit and shall certainly go back myself when next in USA.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Cheesecake Factory is a chain and is consistently delicious. We don't have one in the town where I live, so we enjoy going when we can. My friends and I shared several appetizers and they were all great. I really enjoyed my lettuce wrap tacos - Mediterranean style - from the "Skinny" menu. (Too bad I countered the skinny with cheesecake at the end.)

The chocolate peanut butter cheesecake was ah-mazing!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were working and needed somewhere to grab lunch. We were in Beverly Hills filming so didn't have much time and I was worried at first that this place might be fusty or slow. They were neither. We got a great booth and were served quickly. Big salads and top ups of our drinks throughout. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.