We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and great Happy Hours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oliverio

Oliverio
9400 West Olympic Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
310-407-7791
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Oliverio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 280 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mediterranean, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Canon Dr.
Description: Oliverio restaurant in Beverly Hills features modern Italian cuisine in a relaxed California patio atmosphere created with poolside stone veneer tables and modernist chairs, private cabanas set with Cippolino blue-green marble, custom Italian ceramic columns and geometric wall graphics, all encased within bamboo trees and floor to ceiling glass windows for chic Beverly Hills dining.
France / USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty and great Happy Hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you can get a bungalow, you'll enjoy relaxing by the pool and eating the mini-pizzas and whatnot.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Oliverio, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Oliverio. We do have an amazing happy hour. Our cabanas are available throughout the day for your enjoyment. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our pizzas which are made to order by our very own Chef Mirko Paderno. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oliverio very soon.

Warmest regards
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ultra modern”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Modern chic hotel with restaurant tables around the poolside. Tables also inside but we were sat outside. We had purchased a travelzoo dinner voucher. If you have not checked out these deals before, do it now. We had a four course meal for two, including bottle,of wine for $69. Unbelievable value, normaly $184 value. Service was very poor, busboy should have gotten our tip. Food was fancy but very tasty. Enjoyed it very much. Perhaps our server had too many tables, I'm trying to cut her a break for her absence in serving us. Saw her one to take the order and thenntomgetnher check. Would not return unless I got a voucher or something

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Oliverio, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for proving us with your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Oliverio. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the atmosphere and food. I do apologize about the issues you encountered with service. Please rest assured that your experience was below our standards and your comments have been shared with the team to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that this experience has not marred your overall impression of Oliverio and that you may allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Please contact me directly at the hotel, should you wish to share more details regarding your experience. On behalf of our team at Oliverio, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avalon Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Splendid presentation and delicious food from the Truffle scrambled egg sandwich to the sweet potato/truffle fries. You go chef!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poolside cabana glamour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We loved our evening at Oliverio at the Avalon Hotel in Beverly Hills. We booked a poolside cabana which was very retro glam and fun. The restaurant was pretty quiet - we arrived around 8pm on a Friday, but after a long haul flight to LA that was fine with us.

The service was polite and attentive and the food was fresh and fabulous. Local produce was used and we couldn't have been happier...

The ambience of the restaurant with the tables and cabanas around the pool was perfect. We loved the interior design style and fittings - completed by Kelly Wearstler. Love her style!

The barman was lovely and creative with our cocktail creations and the drinks were perfect...

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED RESTAURANT and experience...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“poolish environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

finding a neighborhood restaurant that is good is woderful. The food is interesting with flavor and spice. The service is amazing and they are willing to go beyond the menu. Ask and you will get. The view of the pool is warm and inviting. The bar scene is up beat with lots of different age around..... good neighborhood find and modern decor

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliverio also viewed

Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Oliverio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliverio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.