We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“agnolotti, eat it and thank me later” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spago Beverly Hills

Spago Beverly Hills
176 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5304
310-385-0880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spago Beverly Hills is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 280 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Wilshire
Description: Spago's new re-imagined, market-driven menus feature the freshest, highest-quality ingredients with inspiration from our garden and local farmer's markets, infused with legendary chef Wolfgang Puck's signature styles. The place to see and be seen, Spago continues to set the standard for cuisine, service and style and is consistently recognized as the ultimate in fine dining.
long island, Ny
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“agnolotti, eat it and thank me later”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

out of all the meals we had while on vacation in LA, the agnolotti at Spago was one of the best and that I still randomly just remember and go mmm lol. it was the perfect lunch. not too much, not too little, just perfect. my husband also enjoyed his calzone which he joked we had to take a long walk for him to burn off. I've been wanting to go to Spago for years now so it definitely lived up to all it's expectations.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    112
    63
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lives up to its reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Worth the hype. Spectacular room, outstanding service (friendly, chatty, prompt, but not overly intrusive), just the right level of buzz, and delicious food with an excellent wine list.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“japanese chef in an american setup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

place was very cozy! service was very good. food was excellent and the variety from day to day is what makes it unique and special. highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We decided to splurge a bit on lunch while checking out Rodeo drive. This is a lovely spot with fabulous food. The salmon pizza is perfection. DO NOT MISS IT. The tuna salad has delicately balanced flavors, and my hubby LOVED the weiner schnitzel. If I were to have any complaint, and I don't, it would be that I just don't expect to have to make any requests/ 2nd requests when paying this much or eating somewhere that is this heavily staffed, but that is a petty complaint. The staff is knowledgeable and attentive. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We went here for lunch with our young Daughter. The service was exceptional and the overall ambience was perfect. We sat outside in the courtyard which was really lovely. The food was very nicely presented and extremely tasty! Wolfgang himself came around to speak to all of his guests which also added to the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spago Beverly Hills also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Spago Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spago Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.