We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Much Fun in Beverly Hills!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nic's Restaurant

Nic's Restaurant
453 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-4819 (Beverly Hills)
(310) 550-5707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nic's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 250 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Little Santa Monica Blvd
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too Much Fun in Beverly Hills!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place even rocks on a Monday night! OMG----happy hour all night long!!!! Who knew!!!!!! The cocktail foods are so well done....each flavor knocks your socks off....could be the best shrimp cocktail I ever tasted.....grilled large shrimp with a tasty-spicey packed full of full flavor dipping sauce..(happy hour price on Monday all night)

Those chicken wings---super delish---Tokyo---something.......really incredible!

Slide on into a dirty martini--these guys wrote the book on martinis---they have like 80 boutique vodkas and they hand craft the list. The martinis have fun names.....the scene is hip at every age----everyone is comfortable in their own skin-no one is posing! All ages were groovin to the DJ who just captured an awesome vibe......

i've been to this place a few times...its unbelievably comfortable--sexy-gorgeous--food is seriously some of the best I have tasted.

Place has great energy...sexy fun beautiful peeps-great personalities-colorful-everyone is ready to get to know yo and have fun--lot's of celebs come here but seems know one mentions it....I've seen celebs each time but no names get out....how ultra cool is this..it's a NYC place in BH with folks from all over the world ready to get down-party.....

COME check them out...Monday nights....too coool!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW! Could This Be More a Fun ?I th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

On Saturday night my husband and I went to Nic 's in Beverly Hills . Our daughter and her fiancé had presented us with a gift certificate .A birthday present for dad. Simply we had the greatest time. The Martinis were fabulous. The international mix of fun food and delicious dinner selections were amazing. Our waiter Pablo made everything perfect. And to our surprise Nic came by our table several times with great welcoming conversation. How charming was that?! It was a terrific combination of high energy atmosphere , out of sight food with caring attention to detail. The best. Can't wait to spend another evening at Nic's in Beverly Hills on Canon. Yay everyone!!!!




Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, NY
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

They have a long list of creative cocktails and they're made very well. The food is excellent, if overpriced (although the prices are in line with other restaurants in the area). We sat in the bar rather than the restaurant, and it was an attractive and pleasant environment. Service was friendly and attentive.

Suggest you come during Happy Hour when the small plates are $7 each rather than the usual $12-$15.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
751 helpful votes 751 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Met a first date here the other night! Kind of a 70's feel but it is fun after dinner, when you are a lil buzzed to go into their famous Vod Box (which is always kept at a freezing 29 degrees). In fact, I would like to go there now, cuz it is 129 degrees. I love to put on the fake fur and taste the vodkas from all over the world.

I loved this place WAAAAAAAY better than my date. It would be fun to review past dates here in LA because they are so consistently awful, shallow, and show-off-ish! I would rate this place 5 stars but my damn date ruined it! Sorry, Nic's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Excellent place for food and vodka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food and service are top notch! The vodka is even better! If you go, you need to do the VODBOX which is a nice icebox walk-in freezer at 28 degrees. There are tons of great vodkas in the box and most are quite delicious. All in all it's a nice place and I'll go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nic's Restaurant also viewed

Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Nic's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nic's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.