We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Boxer-Wachler patients!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Enjoy 15% off at Mosaic!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Boxer-Wachler patients!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the Mosaic. It truly is IN Beverly Hills - within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. Although cab rides are expensive, it's easy and relatively quick to get to Santa Monica Pier, Long Beach, etc. from the Mosaic.

Our room was pretty small but perfectly quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable. (A huge plus for me was that it was within walking distance from Dr. Boxer-Wachler's office - an especially nice bonus because it's kind of difficult to get around immediately after having eye surgery!)

The staff was terrific; accommodating, friendly (no, Chad does NOT have the personality of a guppy!) and very informative. After one especially harrowing day (a terrifying, life-threatening adventure on the Metro Blue Line) the hotel driver went out of his way to find us a restaurant that was open late so we could have a drink (or two!) and dinner at 11:00 at night.

A word of caution to the "LA uninitiated": DO NOT USE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION!!! After spending a fortune on cabs we were informed by some well-meaning citizens in Long Beach that the Metro Blue Line would take us exactly where we needed to go. Unfortunately, the Blue Line goes right into South Central LA (thru the Compton/Watts areas) and dead-ends in central LA. Those are NOT areas friendly to two middle-aged, white females! Our lives were threatened at knife-point and it still amazes me that we got back to the Mosaic alive!

I will be going back to Dr. Boxer-Wachler for more surgery this summer and I will definitely be staying at the Mosaic!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    101
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
98
117
42
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We've stayed at the Mosaic several times over the past couple of years and are more impressed with every visit. The Mosaic is great for its quiet, residential location, lovely rooms and especially for the friendly service. You can hang out and lounge by the pool or walk to Rodeo drive for world class shopping.

Our most recent visit to the Mosaic was for a getaway weekend. We normally stay in the main building, but this time we chose one of the poolside rooms with a patio. Although the rooms at the Mosaic are small (ask for a corner room if you want a bit more space), they are all appointed beautifully with luxury linens, flat screen TVs and modern bathrooms with Bulgari products. After walking to breakfast at the wonderful Le Pain Quotidien (fantastic Belgian waffles) we spent a lovely Sunday afternoon reading on our patio and napping with the french doors open to the sunshine. Heaven! As usual, everyone from the front desk staff to Ruth, our housekeeper, made sure we had an enjoyable stay.

You can find more expensive hotels in Beverly Hills, but you'll find no better than the Mosaic!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

The Mosaic Hotel in Beverly Hills is a gem. I was so pleasantly surprised to find an unpretentious, very friendly staff, a gorgeous lobby, wonderful food, and a great location. The staff was unbelieveably attentive, helpful and fun. The location is great, within walking distance to Rodeo Dr and shopping, restaurants and they will drive you up to 3 miles, which was so convenient. (sometimes location is deceiving in BevHills, but this location was only blocks from all the action.) The hotel is very quiet, very clean, the pool is small but really relaxing with nice lounge chairs and cabanas. The fitness room only has 1 treadmill and 1 bike, so if you want to work out, best to do the Sports club LA for a day. I will definitely go back and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It was elegant but comfortable rather than stuffy. The service overall was excellent and we particularly appreciated the courtesy car and the friendly driver Brett as well as the great restaurant suggestions from the ladies at the front desk. Our room was quiet, well-decorated and large enough. The one improvement we would have liked is a railing or handhold in the shower. The rate for a hotel of this quality was surprisingly low. We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

The rooms are small but well-appointed. Problems, like the request for more towels and the barking dogs next door, were taken care of quickly. My companions and I really enjoyed eating dinner outside in the covered cabanas near the small but lovely pool. The landscaping was so California--flowers, palm trees, lush gardens. Great service. Everyone was so helpful. We really appreciated the icy martinis and the roasted chicken with risotto. The chef shared a recipe with me for special pizza with prosciutto and lemon arugula. The hotel is perfectly located for any place you would like to see in West Hollywood or Beverly Hills. We were there to go to Cedars-Sinai Hospital. It is seven minutes away from the hotel, and the hotel was a terrific place to relax after days under-going procedures at the hospital. We will stay here again when we return in two weeks. A brilliant choice for a comfortable, non-chain experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

We feel that we may have found a new home base in LA. For the past 7 years we have traveled regularly to Los Angeles to visit our son. We always stayed at the Fairmont Miramar in Santa Monica when he lived nearby. For the past year we have been searching for a new hotel, closer to his new home. The Mosaic feels like a small European hotel. The reception, lobby, dining area and bar share a small space on the ground floor. Our corner room was quiet and of a reasonable size. The staff immediately addressed our needs, made dinner reservations, and printed maps to our destinations.
Our previous stay was at the new Montage which is nearby. While the Mosaic is more modest than the Montage, it is also more affordable for an extended visit.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

I travel quite a bit to California and have the opportunity to stay all over the state, but when I have to call on clients in Beverly Hills I always stay at the Mosaic. The staff is always friendly, attentive, and will go out of their way to ensure you have a nice stay. I've stayed at the Penninsula right next door, but they lack the personal touch that the staff at the Mosaic always bring. The hotel is right off Wilshire and walking distance to so many famous Beverly Hills sights. If you don't feel like walking, the Mosaic has a free car service to take you wherever you need to go. It's awesome!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 125 Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the golden triangle, just steps away from Rodeo Drive and Century City, the Beverly Hills Inn offers guests convenience to both the Beverly Hills business and media district as well as exclusive designer shops> Our Bella Vita Spa, unique gourmet restaurants, cultural activities and the arts will surely refresh our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.