We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Fabulous Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Enjoy 15% off at Mosaic!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Toronto Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What A Fabulous Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2006

We stayed at the Mosaic February 9 & 10 2006 with another couple prior to embarking on a cruise and cannot say enough about this facility. We contacted Brendan Carlin, the general manager, by e-mail back in November to make the reservation and he put us directly in touch with Nadeev the Front Desk Manager to make tour and transportation arrangements as well. Everything went absolutely perfectly - from the airport pickup to the limo ride to the pier. On arrival, we were welcomed as long-time guests from the outset. The rooms were outstanding (one corner room and one one-bedroom suite) with exceptional amenities. Lunch and breakfast was excellent with top-notch service. Nadeev made a point of introducing himself shortly after our checkin and we were made to feel extremely welcome.
Our tour tickets and transportation were all in order just as requested and staff made an excellent restaurant recommendation at the nearby Crustacean.
Although this was our first time in Beverly Hills and we have no other basis for comparison, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Both the service as well as the facility itself were impeccable and the location was first-rate.
Do yourself a favour and try it. Our only regret was that we had not stayed longer!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    101
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
98
117
42
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2006

My wife and I live in Beverly Hills, and because of a remodeling project at our home, we chose the Mosaic hotel for our home away from home for two weeks, and we were not disappointed.
We found the staff to be very warm, and helpful, from management to house keeping, they were all very professional.
The location is fabulous, and we will recommend it to our family, and friends when they come to Beverly Hills.
Mr. and Mrs. Tommy Roe

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mosaic Hotel. Excellent, knowledgeable staff. Great location. We recommend it to everyone we know when they travel to the west coast.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

Was treated with excellent service and enjoyed drinks by the pool. I am looking forward to returning in May .

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

A small hotel, with a very big heart. It lived up to our every expectation. We send all our friends and family there.

Stayed April 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2006

I stayed at the Mosaic with my wife and 2 children. We were immediately greeted with positive and helpful staff that took the initiative to find us accomodations with adjoining rooms so that we could have plenty of room. We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every moment. The charm and quaintness of the property is gives it a warm, out of the way feel, yet as soon as you step outside of the hotel, you're in the heart of BH. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2006

Overall, an excellent choice for those staying in LA and in search of swank digs. But in terms of value, a bit lacking.

To give fellow travelers a frame of reference, we also stayed at the Ambrose in Santa Monica during our trip and found it a much better value.

The "candid photos" on this site are good representation of the rooms.

ROOM - We stayed in a "luxury corner room," which gets you an extra table, 3 feet of space between the bed and wall and only 1 shared wall. Couldn't tell what, if any, other added benefits there were. No balcony and no view.

The bathroom, highly touted by others on this forum, was dissapointing. Very small, and it had a whole slew of products that cost extra (kind of a bathroom mini-bar). Rain-forest shower-head was nice, but not that nice.

SERVICE - mixed bag here. We checked in around 10 PM on a Friday night. Although the front desk girl saw us pull into the garage and enter the lobby, she was still chatting on the phone when we came to the desk. To her credit, she got off the phone almost immediately and was pleasant, but it just was not a good first impression to see her laying back in the chair with feet propped up.

On the other hand, the bartender was very nice and gave very generous pours on glass of wine and vodka rocks that we ordered. Which leads me to...

HOTEL - Nice little patio/pool area out back and adjacent to the restaurant/bar. Great place for a pre or post dinner drink, nice ambience with ample seating, candles, heat lamps and lighted pool with changing colors.

Having a bar right downstairs (although it closes at 11) can be nice.

DON'T PAY FOR PARKING! I realize parking in and around Beverly Hills can be tight, but $25/night is just ridiculous. Don't make the same mistake we did and admit to parking in the garage or lot as it was obvious no one really checked. It was pretty empty when we were there, so maybe they are more strict when its full, but just take a quick peek. If the lot is pretty empty, just park.

If you're familiar with LA, this hotel is right off Wilshire and Santa Monica.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 125 Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the golden triangle, just steps away from Rodeo Drive and Century City, the Beverly Hills Inn offers guests convenience to both the Beverly Hills business and media district as well as exclusive designer shops> Our Bella Vita Spa, unique gourmet restaurants, cultural activities and the arts will surely refresh our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.