We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour to Start our Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glitterati Private Tours

Glitterati Private Tours
Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Hollywood)
+1 310-720-3809
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private, custom sightseeing tours of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. From celebrity and movie star homes, historic studios and famous landmarks, to tours of the beautiful coastal communities of Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Malibu. Tours are conducted in luxury SUV's, stocked with chilled water and snacks, as well as a multi-media iPad presentation that compliments the many talking points. Glitterati guides have over 30 years in the travel industry, and have visited over 50 countries. Expect nothing less than a professional, friendly, and knowledgeable guide ready to accommodate your requests. We take pride in our excellent reputation with the finest hotels in Los Angeles, going above and beyond to create a truly memorable journey for our guests. We are passionate about our city and Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills will only conduct a tour if we can give 110%.
Griffith, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Tour to Start our Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

What can i say!! From the moment Bryan picked us up from our hotel we were in for a treat! For most of our group it was their first time in LA, and what an experience it was, nothing was too much trouble for Bryan. He answered any questions we had and took us to places that we would not have found with another tour company. Great vehicle to cruise around in and we didnt want the day to end. I would have no hesitation in recommending Glitterati tours to anyone that is travelling to LA. We will be back and will be using this service again.
Thanks again Jimmy & Bryan

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Private Tours, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I honestly don't know who's review was more flattering...Your review of us, or your guide's review of you and your family? Bryan had such a great time conducting your Los Angeles and Hollywood private tour! Thanks so much for recommending us to fellow travelers. Because of people like you, I think we've taken out half the population of Australia on city tours of Los Angeles!...or close to it. We look forward to meeting up again next time you're in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
“Fantastic trip to LA because of Glitterati Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just recently returned from a trip to LA and have to say that our tour with Glitterati Tours made the trip! We've called on Glitterati Tours once before and had a good time, so we were eager to try the company again. This time, we chose to do a two-hour tour through Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Brentwood. Our driver, Brian, was funny, informative, and entertaining; he made the drive relaxing and well worth our time. I'd recommend the folks at Glitterati Tours to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Private Tours, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for once again utilizing our company for your sightseeing day tour of Beverly Hills. Fantastic to hear that you found the 2nd tour and different guide just as pleasurable as your first experience. Your recent celebrity homes tour is one of Glitterati Tours most requested excursions. If we see you a third time, we'll head further west and tour the beach communities of Venice Beach, Malibu and Santa Monica. Continued safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The reviews are right...amazing experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our hotel concierge in Beverly Hills recommended a private tour for we were traveling with our grandchildren. They thought a tour customized for everyone in our group was a much better idea, than doing a bus tour. They were so right! The Glitterati team took amazing care of us all. Their attention to detail was outstanding. The perfect combination of information, personalized service and entertainment. Thanks Brian for a great sightseeing tour of Hollywood, and for letting your personality shine! -----the kids still talk about you and their special day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Private Tours, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We work with many of the hotel concierges in Beverly Hills and the surrounding areas, and are very pleased to hear they repeatedly put their faith into our services for their guests. I will share the rave review of your Beverly Hills and Hollywood sightseeing tour with Bryan. I'm glad he left a lasting impression on the several generations in your group. We all act as ambassadors for Los Angeles and it's our goal to make sure you leave with a favorable view of this spectacular city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see LA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spent 3 hours with David on the morning of our only full day in LA on a 2 night visit on the way to New York for our "girls holiday". He picked us up from our hotel and showed us places we had no idea about, and was EXTREMELY knowledgable about everything, lots of fascinating stories and info. It didn't feel like a "tour", it felt like going for a nice drive with a friend who really knows the city and is showing you around and chatting all the way.

I will definitely come to LA again (have had a fantastic time!) and will definitely tour with glitterati again.

highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Private Tours, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks for choosing Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills for your sightseeing tour. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you felt like you were traveling with a friend. It's easy to conduct a "look left," "now look right" tour, but we truly specialize in personalizing every Hollywood tour we do, and we are reminded everyday on how passionate we are about our job in showcasing Los Angeles. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation. Next time, come back and stay a little longer on the West Coast. ----- Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Glitterati Tours are Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to recommend holiday makers coming to LA to use Glitterati Tours! This is the second time we have used this Tour Company in the space of four months. The first time is when we had just a couple of hours in Hollywood before heading to the coast and we were extremely pleased with what Jimmy showed us. We came back a few months later with the family and Jimmy recommended some additional sights the children would be interested in, including a stop for Hot Dogs!! Jimmy and his company are friendly, knowledgeable, interesting and the company have wonderful comfortable vehicles to get around in. Most of all, they can personalise the tour according to the time you have and your interests! Thank you Glitteratri Tours for helping us make the most of our time in LA and we hope to see you again soon!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Private Tours, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
With so many popular attractions and things to do in Beverly Hills, we're especially honored that you chose Glitterati Private Tours...twice --- to showcase the city and the surrounding areas of Hollywood and Los Angeles. It was wonderful meeting the rest of the family this time around. Also, thanks so much for including our Los Angeles tour company on the hotel survey. The concierges from this property personally mentioned your stay and your kind words. All the best ---- Jimmy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glitterati Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Glitterati Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glitterati Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.