We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hollywood Returns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maison 140 Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Old Hollywood Returns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I'm currently staying here on vacation with my mother. It's a quaint boutique hotel with a LOT of history. I definitely recommend researching it and the history of Lillian Gish before you get here in order to appreciate your stay more. The hotel has an old Hollywood feel to it, which I like. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. It's in a desirable location not too far from Rodeo Drive. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    127
    37
    28
    16
See reviews for
18
147
37
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I just loved this little hotel! We don't really need anything too fancy,however in this case we were attending a family wedding in Beverly Hills and needed to be close. We kind of choked when we saw the price, but this is less expensive than anywhere else in Beverly Hills that we found.

Not all of the rooms are tiny. We paid for a middle sized room (called Mandarin I believe) and I really liked it. The space was much more useable than a regular hotel room in a typical hotel. It was very clean and nicely decorated and all of the staff including Housekeeping were especially friendly and helpful, really I've never seen such nice Housekeeping staff....they are always smiling.

There were extra mirrors in the room which are handy for getting ready without tieing up the bathroom. They have very high end bath lotions, body wash, and shampoo and conditioner. I would prefer a bar of soap over the body wash, so if you like bar soap... better bring it. There is a mini bar and fridge in the room....a candy bar is $5.00.

Our son was in one of the smallest sized rooms and imo it really would be small for a couple. Even the shower stall is small so if you're a big guy you may not like it. As a female I am so glad we didn't stay in this room because we had to get ready for a black tie wedding and I can imagine that trying to maneuver in that tiny room would have been terrible....especially if you're in a hurry and in a long gown.

There is a coffee maker in the room that only makes espresso sized cups of coffee. It was a pain to figure out in the morning....read the directions the night before.....but for us this was not near enough coffee. Breakfast isn't served past 10 or 10:30, but I found you can get coffee after breakfast has been closed. It is french press and very good. Also the breakfast was much better than I thought it would be. It's about $14 and you are offered orange juice, rolls and bagels, granola and raspberries and blackberries....or might have been blueberries....anyway it was quite nice...although pricey. Everything was super fresh!

I noticed they do try to think of just about everything here....in the parking area there is even a nice little smoking area with a bench in the shade....don't see that much if you're a smoker. I should also mention that the bed linens and pillows were high quality....so at least you get what you pay for here, and the curtains are good for blocking out light. Also we did go over to their sister hotel for lunch one day and to hang out in their bar with family after a party. Just like Maison 140....everything was so nice and the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Lots of nice natural light on the side of the hotel that the bar is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First off, the staff was absolutely AMAZING! They were super friendly and very helpful with any questions or concerns I had. If any of them are reading this I just wanted to say thank you to Monique, Ben and Elijah for all great service. After a small problem upon arrival they were able to switch my room without any problem. The bed was really comfortable and I loved the illy cappucino machine in the room. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from Rodeo Drive and of course a Starbucks. The only complaint I had was the color scheme of the hallway, it got a little creepy at night, but other than that everything was great!

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a wonderful little gem of a boutique hotel. It is centrally located - walking distance to Rodeo Drive - and is as charming as can be. The staff were all incredibly wonderful hosts - very warm and welcoming. The lobby is sexy, and the room is very comfortable. SUPER AWESOME comfy bed! This is a great choice. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff and one of the better breakfasts I had in the States. However, I cannot help thinking that there was, perhaps, rather too much style over substance.

The main colour scheme is black; black walls; black corridors; The black bar/ restaurant/ breakfast room/ lounge area (Bar Noir) was extremely difficult to get comfortable in and, if a few guests decide to breakfast at the same time, it becomes a bit of a job balancing yoghurt and berries on knees.

The silent B&W movie montage loop playing in the lobby (the Lillian Gish influence, I wouldn't wonder) became a repetitive annoyance after 3 nights.

Whilst it's only a short(ish) walk to Rodeo Drive and the posh bits, Beverly Hills is a bit of a trek from anywhere. Be prepared to use a lot of taxis or buses.

Nonetheless the rooms were good value for money and, if Beverly Hills is your destination, it's an ideal place to stay..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Super cute hotel with a highly attentive and caring staff. The location is good, close to Rodeo and Century City shopping on a quiet residential street. They welcome dogs for a fee but its highly worth the cost compared to other Beverly Hills hotels. Don't expect valet or a bellman, but at that price who cares. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely place to stay in Beverly Hills with extremely helpful staff. The room however was very small and had an odd sliding door type arrangement into the bathroom. We were also placed in the room right next to the lift which we could hear till quite late at night and was quite annoying

Room Tip: Any rookm not next to the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Address: 140 Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison 140 Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.